We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jordan Street Cafe

Jordan Street Cafe
Ranked #17 of 68 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice atmosphere! Food was great! Service was great!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kmphoto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    57
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Good food, entertainment on the weekends, outdoor dining also, and parking lot across the street.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
1 review
“Jordan Street Cafe from a New Orleanian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I love good food, being that I'm from New Orleans, and I have a lot of experience in great restaurant food and i feel so blessed to have cuisine like this here in Bevard! it is the best in town. Mike, the chef, has the touch. Many restaurants make fine food, but here is thet touch that makes the chef here, an artist. it is simply right. it is so satisfying. I occasionally visit the other restaurants here in town, but i always return to Jordan Street Cafe... No regrets... EVER!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great atmosphere, good food and prices! You can eat off the bar menu or the dining room menu...both excellent!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Take the bar area menu or sit outside. Decent food and drink prices. Obviously you get better service if you're a local.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Street Cafe also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Jordan Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing