We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Phoenix is one of the best”
Review of The Phoenix

The Phoenix
Ranked #26 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Phoenix is Brevard's only Farm to Table Restaurant. We are proud to support our local farmers,sourcing our food from Busy Bee Farm, Hickory Nut Gap Farm, Morgan Mill Trout Farm, and our local farmer's market. All of our Proteins are antibiotic and growth hormone free. Our kitchen is open until 10p.M. seven days a week, with a late night menu available until 12am (mon.-sat.). We serve Lunch & Dinner Monday-Friday, and Brunch & Dinner on Saturday and Sunday. We have a Full Service Bar with a selection of biodynamic, organic and sustainable beer and wine. We also feature signature house made liquor infusions which include Peach and Apple Pie Moonshines. Our menu is seasonal so that we can offer you the freshest products available. We also have Live Music 7 days a week, offering a wide variety of genres from local and regional musicians. All of our shows are free unless posted otherwise.
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Phoenix is one of the best”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband just hosted my birthday at The Phoenix and we had a wonderful time! Great food, super service (thanks, Ezra!), and super music. Everyone in our party seemed to be greatly satisfied with their dinner.

We also recently had brunch here after church and it was equally great. Again, good music to accompany our food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhaltersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    18
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was definitely a "not again" type restaurant. The food was average at best. There was no bread served, salad was not a part of the dinner and there was no starch served with the Pork Tenderloin, just 3 pieces of meat and a few pieces of grilled asparagus. Server (Ezra) was awesome but will definitely not return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmartin626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Inconsistent ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were looking forward to trying this new restaurant in Brevard and were not impressed with the food.
Service friendly.

Drinks- different size pours for each drink.
Bread- not fresh. No oil or bread on side
Crab cake- large but not much crab. Spicy sauce .
Shrimp risotto. - just ok. 4 shrimp
Beef- all fat. Had to send back

The service was very friendly and welcoming. (Reason I gave it 3)

The food and drinks are inconsistent.

There are several other restaurants in walking distance with higher quality of food.
Because new perhaps it will improve.

Helpful?
Thank travelwtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Local food at its best”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have no idea what ashes this Phoenix is rising from, but it's right where it needs to be now. My friend and I went for dinner after a day of kayaking (read: we were hungry!). We each had the beet salad, which was garnished with good ricotta salata and underpinned with tasty arugula. Next we shared fried green tomatoes, which were breaded so perfectly that they stood up to a nifty Cajun sauce. Our entree was grilled salmon, excellently cooked, over some pasta and yummy pan fried brussel sprouts.
Service was great, folks were friendly, price was reasonable.
re: other reviews, I DID use the bathroom and found it clean and in working order. Also we ate about 6 pm so there was music but no one was fighting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghengiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awful Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My Family and I recently tried to go for dinner at the Phoenix. The service was awful and they were under staffed. It took them 15 minutes to come over and give us water. I went into the ladies room, they had a leaking sink and the bathroom was nasty.
After waiting for 20 minutes, we got up and left. We didn't order any food.
Brevard has some super awesome and delicious restaurants - the Phoenix is not one of them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couplequailhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phoenix also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing