We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm to Table Fresh”
Review of The Phoenix

The Phoenix
Ranked #26 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Phoenix is Brevard's only Farm to Table Restaurant. We are proud to support our local farmers,sourcing our food from Busy Bee Farm, Hickory Nut Gap Farm, Morgan Mill Trout Farm, and our local farmer's market. All of our Proteins are antibiotic and growth hormone free. Our kitchen is open until 10p.M. seven days a week, with a late night menu available until 12am (mon.-sat.). We serve Lunch & Dinner Monday-Friday, and Brunch & Dinner on Saturday and Sunday. We have a Full Service Bar with a selection of biodynamic, organic and sustainable beer and wine. We also feature signature house made liquor infusions which include Peach and Apple Pie Moonshines. Our menu is seasonal so that we can offer you the freshest products available. We also have Live Music 7 days a week, offering a wide variety of genres from local and regional musicians. All of our shows are free unless posted otherwise.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Farm to Table Fresh”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Love supporting a business that buys from local farms! Their infused vodkas are very yummy and make great drinks. Proteins are antibiotic and growth hormone free. Live music is offered almost every night and adds to the charming atmosphere. Many vegetarian options as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    18
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hospitality!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great little place for music and drinks! JJ, the manager and John, the bartender take hospitality to the next level. Never have I had two complete strangers go so far above and beyond to put a smile on my face. Go visit them at the Phoenix and you will not be sorry!

Loving our Green Man Sign!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annakf736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday night to be forgotten”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A friend and I were turned away from another restaurant (it was mid-evening on a Sunday and they were closing) and we were recommended this place. At first, I was excited about the "farm-to-table" aspect. When we arrived, I was very turned off by the bar-mountainy-tavern decor that was all over the place and the smell of cigarettes. We were offered a shorter menu. I understand that it was a Sunday night and it makes more sense to offer a smaller menu for the convenience of the kitchen staff, but this menu had no appetizers, no SALAD, nothing but sandwiches and quesadillas. When I inquired about the veggie wrap, the waitress (who had been missing for quite some time) told me it had lettuce, tomato, onion, cheese, and ranch dressing. Not too tasteful. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich, and it came looking promising however was bland and tasteless, only somewhat spiced up with bbq sauce that I had to ask for.

I would try this place on a night with a full menu, however what I experienced this past go-around considering food and service was not promising.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!!! ”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We asked a local shop owner where we could get a good burger and he sent us here. We each ordered a well-done burger with lettuce and tomato, home fries and we had chocolate and raspberry cream cake for desert. The burger, from locally grown beef was flavorful and juicy. The home fries were hot and crisp and the cake topped it off perfectly. Good sweet tea. Great service. The price of the burger__$10___wonderful meal! Can't wait to visit again!

Helpful?
Thank sobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick bite... quick disaster”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Had heard good things from friends so decided to give it a try. Went in for a quick bite before a movie, drinks were delicious but service was slow and food was literally inedible. When we arrived we sat ourselves (no host) and then waited 10 minutes before we were acknowledged by the staff. We ordered a spinach and artichoke dip for a quick bite. It was served in a soup dish with whole spinach leaves and quarters of artichokes floating around in a light green liquid. Absolutely inedible with no flavor or seasoning. We appreciate good food and good service... neither were received here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phoenix also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing