We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of The Phoenix

The Phoenix
Ranked #25 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Phoenix is Brevard's only Farm to Table Restaurant. We are proud to support our local farmers,sourcing our food from Busy Bee Farm, Hickory Nut Gap Farm, Morgan Mill Trout Farm, and our local farmer's market. All of our Proteins are antibiotic and growth hormone free. Our kitchen is open until 10p.M. seven days a week, with a late night menu available until 12am (mon.-sat.). We serve Lunch & Dinner Monday-Friday, and Brunch & Dinner on Saturday and Sunday. We have a Full Service Bar with a selection of biodynamic, organic and sustainable beer and wine. We also feature signature house made liquor infusions which include Peach and Apple Pie Moonshines. Our menu is seasonal so that we can offer you the freshest products available. We also have Live Music 7 days a week, offering a wide variety of genres from local and regional musicians. All of our shows are free unless posted otherwise.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There hasn't been a more "chill" spot in Brevard since the Essence of Thyme! Kid and adult friendly, and the food is amazing! Farm to table, and supportive of local growers and artist...they have my vote! We love you guys!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    16
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wow! What an unexpected treat!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My kids and I were off to Pisgah Forest and it started to pour so we located a little place on Urban Spoon. Wow! This place is off the chain great! The menu is so creative I thought I might be in NYC instead of a small town in NC. I got a porkchop but it was no ordinary dish. It was spectacular. My daughter and I shared a goat cheese salad that was delicious and unexpected. The flatbread tomato and mozzarella was the least great thing on the menu but it was also good. My son got a giant cheese burger and homefries. I wish we could have had other dishes there because they all seemed so creative and delicious, but we were in a hurry. The waitress was sweet and so helpful, telling us what falls we should hike to. The place has a really cool vibe...part lounge, had some jazz at night, a nice bar, and quiet tables. If you need to find a place in Brevard, NC, stop at the Phoenix. It's sure to resurrect your faith in creative dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
656 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Great taste, small plate!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the food was beautiful and delicious, but for the price very small. I understand this concept though but I get hungry! Night life was awesome with several couches and music and people just hanging out. Definitely a cool joint just don't be starving!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palmgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Impressed with local and free-range items. The manager was very accommodating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No thanks. I'll pass...”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Heard about this "all local" restaurant & looked forward to trying it out. I wish restaurants would realize that if you want to get a nice reputation....have your employees take their habits out back & not at the entry of the restaurant. It's unprofessional to see employees out front. French onion soup was bland. No taste at all. The bread/cheese were charred & burnt @ edges of the bowl. Three other tables came in after us & were served before us. When I inquired, they said they didn't enter our order in the computer. We ended up leaving. Another couple walked out about 15 minutes before we did. We walked out & went to a diner down the street. I was looking forward to the grilled fennel @ the Phoenix but it never made it to the table

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phoenix also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing