We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Kiwi Gelato

Kiwi Gelato
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Had better

We visited the shop and the staff was very nice. The price was very reasonable and the gelato wasn't bad. It was very refeshing after a long day of walking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DodiLiJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montgomery, al
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Neat shop!
Great gelato, and coffee/espresso/cappuccino.
Owner is a friendly New Zealander-KIWI, hence the name.
Always a pleasant and enjoyable visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Gelato”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We vacation in Brevard, and we go to Kiwi Gelato a bunch. Super clean, kid friendly, and really good gelato.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank couplequailhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Nice Find in Brevard”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Brevard has some good restaurants, but it also has a very good gelato, gelato and coffee concoctions (an affogato or desert coffee), and coffee/expresso with added flavors. The shop is one block due south of the courthouse on 276 South or Main Street. There are about 4-5 tables and a couple easy chairs inside and another 2-3 tables outside. Nearby street parking may be available, but you are only about 2-3 blocks maximum from the basic downtown shopping area and can easily walk to the shop from there. We tried (going on two different occasions) a mango/lime gelato combo and a chocolate gelato in regular cups and then a lime gelato in a waffle cone. Price was slightly under $4.00 per serving. It can be ordered in larger sizes (with prior notice) for takeaway. There is also a smaller, child-size cup. The gelato, as I understand it, is made in the Italian style with all natural ingredients uses in the flavoring. We had a choice of about eight flavors of gelato on the days we went. Gelato differs from ice cream in that there is almost no air mixed in and in the fact that it typically has less calories and fat content. The flavors also tend to be a little more vibrant than most ice cream because it is served at a slightly less cold temperature which causes it to react differently on the tastebuds. After a meal or just walking around and shopping or if you are just passing through town, it is worth your while to give this place a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My friends and I all tested different flavors. It was warm, and I ate the lime each time. I thought that it was a wee bit pricey, but the guy needs to make a living, so I can't begrudge him that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi Gelato also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Kiwi Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing