We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Treat”
Review of Kiwi Gelato

Kiwi Gelato
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Maryville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Treat”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The gelato was delicious and refreshing on a hot July day. However, their was an awful smell from the brewery next door. I loved the pink grapefruit flavor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harris511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Gelato”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a really cute place. We were camping in Brevard and decided to try this place one afternoon after hiking. My husband and I both had the panna cotta and chocolate gelato. Both were really good.

Note: If your order is under a certain amount, you can't use a credit card. I think it was like $7 or so.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sundi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Refreshing dessert destination in Brevard”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Kiwi Gelato is conveniently located in downtown Brevard and is a great place to stop in for dessert. We have had many of their flavors and they are all good. My favorites are the Green Tea and Mango Cocunut. The atmosphere is small and cozy. I wish they had a bathroom or place to wash up after a meal, but that is a minor point.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I ate here twice. Both times I was pleased. Not a large selection of flavors, but enough. I had a nice visit with the owner. A very nice person.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Gelato In Brevard!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Have traveled to Italy a few times and Kiwi Gelato is not too far away from that in Italy. Add that to the good service from the man from down under (New Zealand) and you have a great time and good treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi Gelato also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Kiwi Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing