We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping for all ages.”

White Squirrel Shoppe
Ranked #3 of 17 Shopping in Brevard
Attraction details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shopping for all ages.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the best shops in Brevard. They carry some thing for everyone. Great place to buy something special for a friend or family member. This is where I go when looking for some different and special.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adorable Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

After having a bad experience at Rocky's, the White Squirrel Shoppe of Brevard really brightened my day. The ladies were friendly, helpful, and easygoing. They had a lot of beautiful items to choose from. I found a white squirrel stuffed animal, postcards, and a beautiful necklace. I'm so glad I stopped in. Don't leave Brevard without a visit to the White Squirrel Shoppe!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A diverse selection of gifts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I always make a point to browse here whenever in town. Distinctive quality gifts abound, many based on an outdoor theme.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trailsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful shop, my favorite store in Brevard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

There is really something for everyone here. Gifts, candles, decorations and wall hangings, even their private label salad dressings (yummie!). Plan on spending 30 minutes here so you don't miss a thing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Travelling_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Shoppe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Find everything you could possibly want or need related to white squirrels and waterfalls at this gorgeous shoppe in downtown Brevard! We absolutely loved our visit, and the owner was warm and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank adunn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Squirrel Shoppe also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to White Squirrel Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing