We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay in Brevard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean. There's no smoking throughout the hotel (unlike other Brevard hotels)! The breakfast may not be the healthiest, but it's what people seem to like. There are biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. Our room was comfortable with two queen beds. You could hear families moving around in the room above us, but that was ok. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cynthcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We hope that if your ever back in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Mostly clean, big rooms. Some walls in bathroom not cleaned. Breakfast like you would expect at Holiday Inn Express - only available egg option included cheese. Friendly staff. Fitness room disappointing - elliptical handles broken, no weights, no floor mats. Nice and close to lots of nature attractions.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have fixed all the fitness center machines since you were here so we hope that you can come back and try them out. Thank you again and we hope that you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was by far the best property we booked on a 3 night tour through the NC Mountains, the property was fairly new and spotlessly clean and well kept, staff friendly and helpful, the only problem was a cranky remote and a hotel staffer seemed to have no problem using it, believe it or not it took a training session for me to work the remote. Other than that the stay was perfect, a large clean breakfast area with choices galore, and coffee, tea and hot chocolate available around the clock. It's the nicest hotel in Brevard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstew7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was the best one you had on your vaction. I will be sure and extend all your words to the staff and let them know that they did an amazing job. We hope that you can come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed ai HI Express in spite of some not so great reviews. The sink drained extremely slow. Went to call front desk to tell them to check it out after we left. Telephone did not work. Went down to front desk. They came right up and fixed phone. They tried to fix sink but could not. We told them no big deal. Drink machine would not accept dollar bills. Went to breakfast the next morning pancake machine was broken. They were out of eggs. So we paid for a breakfast and got coffee and muffin. We stayed here because it was a one night stay. Most b&b's in the area wanted a 2 night minimum. Next time we will stay 2 nights elsewhere. P.s. drinks on aecond floor are .75 in machine they are $1.00 on third floor.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinBrevardNC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Ms. Peggy,

I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was anything other that up to not only our high standards but ours as well. We do not take any of this lightly and will take your words and use them to fix what is not right. We hope taht you will try and stay with us again if your ever in the area. If you would like to speak with me further about this please call me 828-862-8900. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Brevard at least 10 times (quite possibly more) and everything has always been adequate. The rooms are clean, the hotel is pretty quiet, the employees are nice, and it's a convenient place to stay when bring the kids to/picking them up from camp. The breakfast has always been ok- nothing special- but fine. Today was ridiculous, though. There was no milk, no cereal, no instant oatmeal, no yogurt, no hard boiled eggs, no scrambled eggs. Even the "fun pancake machine" was out of the bag of batter. When I asked about these things, I was told that they were out. All that was available was coffee (yea!), juice, cinnamon rolls, sausage patties floating in liquid, and prepackaged omelet things. Gross. Fortunately, I grabbed the last banana. I understand that it's a Sunday morning of a busy camp time, but they should have been better prepared. If you plan to stay here, bring an apple and a protein bar!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was anything other than amazing. I do see that you have stayed here many times and hope that we can see you again soon to show you how much better we can be. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or concerns.

Austin Winebarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed two nights at HI Express. The first night, we stayed in a King Suite that we booked two weeks in advance because that was the only thing available. It had a king size bed and a pullout sofa. When we got to the room, the pullout sofa bed had not been made. The front desk clerk told us where the linens were and we had to make the bed ourselves. It was a POOR excuse for a bed. The mattress was so flimsy the coil springs were poking out everywhere. We had to pull the comforter off the king bed to cover the mattress to avoid feeling the coils. The 2nd night we had a queen suite which was comfortable. If you get the King suite and need the pullout, be warned that it is super uncomfortable. Breakfast was good and proximity to the forest was very convenient. Spotty internet.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank winsomelosesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your stay and taking the time to let us know what you liked and didnt like. We are working to get new mattress for the pullout couches in our suite rooms. We hope that if you ever in the area again to please stop by and stay with us again.



Austin Winebarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Sleep quality was excellent. They even had two types of pillows soft and hard! The breakfast food was decent for the hotel free breakfast. Great location right outside of Downtown and close to the other commercial areas. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We all hope that if your ever in the area again that you will stop by and stay another night with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
622 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
772 reviews
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range: $111 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing