We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by a Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We do not normally frequent any Holiday Inn properties; however, we only needed a single night's stay on a holiday week-end in this resort town. The Holiday Inn Express in Brevard nicely accommodated us. We were quite pleasantly surprised - first by the friendly professionalism of the staff, next by the cleanliness of the room and finally by the lovely breakfast available the next morning. The property is easily accessible with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbradsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brevard as your Hotel destination. We are glad you found the Hotel to be so clean and the staff so helpful. We hope you choose Holiday Inn in the future as you travel.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
85
99
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After trying other rather dissapointing lodgings in the Brevard area, my wife and I were delighted to find such a clean and pleasant hotel. The price, the room size, the towels and bedding, the toiletries, the quiet, the TV channels, the desk clerks and the breakfast were all fine.
Their recommendation that we eat at Marcos Trattoria was great advice - great food, friendly service, good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjrmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brevard. We hope you come back to see us again very soon.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at the HI Express many times, our son goes to Brevard College. I have always noticed little oddities but allow them to bypass me because the hotel is the only one close and is clean for the most part. This particular stay I made a reservation as I always do, the young lady on the other end of the phone asked for my credit card number and made the reservation. I arrived with my sister who is a Iraq war vet and in extreme pain. I handed the woman behind the desk my card, she must have been new because she was unsure exactly what to do as far as swiping my card again or not. The maid comes from the walking area to behind the desk and proceeds to explaining to me what was what and some more. She began handling my credit card and tells me that she has been here for 8 years and she knows what's going on. At that point all I wanted to do is get my sister to bed because her injury was in sever pain. I asked the woman who was originally behind the desk to call the manager and maybe ask him of her unsure questions. He than explained everything to her and we went off to our room. At about 9:pm that evening I was summon to the front desk; "your card didnt go through". Now I'm totally confused because when I left the front desk at 4pm everything was fine. I get to the desk, the original woman from eariier is behind the desk, there is also a guy there with his jacket and he is scowling I believe his name was Austin. Asthough he came just for this occasion. I asked about the card going through earlier and why wait until 9pm to make me aware of the sitution. He just stood there angry as could be, no apology for the inconvience no nothing. After his very rude behavior, several people handling my card and an audience. I paid for again and went back to the room. The next day upon waking, i recieve a bill under the door. By this time I have had enough of the shenanigans from the HI Express. I asked the clerk at the front desk, whom I have seen many times because of our frequent visits. I present the invoice, he begins to explain. We have to pay again and so on. My sister and I were so confused, we just looked other. The manager on duty heard this MADNESS, came over and explain everything.......we owed nothing. I was disappointed in Holiday Inn Express. I was embarrassed in front of an audience of people including my sister. I wont say I will never stay there again but what I will say is I am extremely lerry of Holiday Inn Express and am looking for other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdavi1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear tdavi1e,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us and if your stay was negatively affected by the customer service you received from our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

So exceptional and friendly just amazin.The whole staff was professional, friendly and extremly helpfull. Nice spaceous , clean rooms. If i ever come to the area again will definately be back.
Thanks again

Room Tip: All rooms are good i assume. I did not ask for anything special but got the best treatment ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Alex,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you make it back to see us in the future. I will pass on your comments to the staff.

Rob

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area and would highly recommend it to anyone who was visiting the area. The staff was very helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate. The breakfast & the breakfast room were perfect. Can't think of anything I would change. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizlib_282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brevard. Please come back and see us.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We loved this place, The staff was fery friendly and accomodating. This is a pet friendly hotel with big, clean rooms and an outstanding location make this one of the most desireable travel destinations anywhere.

Room Tip: 206 is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Ralph,

Thanks for choosing us. We are glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you again.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very good stay. I thought the rooms were well kept up and it seemed fairly quiet. I stayed here for a good night of rest before a long backpacking trip (the hotel is at the entrance to the Pisgah National Forest). It was a little more than I wanted to pay but I was not impressed with Brevard as a city so this was a nice little bright spot. Well done! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I'm glad you liked our Hotel. If you make it back this way please check with me or my staff and we can tell you about some great things to do and see in the Brevard area.

Rob

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
601 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
329 reviews
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing