We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than a Hyatt Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This vacation was for two days in the middle of the week September in Brevard North Carolina. The girl at the front desk made us feel right at ease and gave us great directions to the local parks. Our room was nice and quiet and the window could open just a little to let the cool fall air in at night. (So much better than AC)

Brevard was the first stop in our trip to DC. The following night we stayed at a Hyatt Place in Virginia thinking it would be nice. I was wrong. It made us wishing to be back at the HInn in NC.

So our stay was nice here and I would recommend it to anyone traveling through NC.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Posterboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see how wonderful Brevard is to visit. Please come back and see us soon.

Rob
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel has been updated and is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast offers plenty of options and they offer complimentary coffee 24 hours a day. My only complaint is the hotel is pet friendly and the pets are allowed in any room, not just certain pet rooms. You can hear barking at any time. Luckily I did not hear any from my room at night .I have pets of my own I just do not travel with them as they would bark at strange noises. The hotel does fill up so if you get stuck in a room next to a barking dog that could be a problem. Great if you are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2TRAVEL49198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a really cute town, snuggled in the foothills of the Smokies. The Holiday Inn Express was one we chose at random and really didn't expect much. However, to our surprise, it was friendly, clean with excellent services with an small outdoor pool. The breakfast area was spacious and the food choices were good. I would highly recommend the Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor towards the back.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germanvillagetravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and in Brevard. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and always find it a good place to stay overnight. It's clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is usually good with decent selection of items. Very near the entrance for the national forest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for choosing us . We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The waterfalls are definitely a must see. We thank you for staying with us and home you come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently spent the weekend at this hotel. We were on a trip to see the many waterfalls in the area. This hotel was conveniently located and a nice, safe secure area. The room was very nice and very clean. The morning breakfast was very nice with losts of choices. I would definitely stay at this location if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was the first trip we took with our dog (a 25 lb mutt.) Everything worked out fine. The "dog rooms" appear all to be on the first floor and grouped. This makes it easy for dog walks. The dog was with us during the day but the housekeeper said she won't vacuum if the dog is in the room because many dogs get scared. The young women who cleaned the room seemed to genuinely like dogs. The breakfast was okay (as is usual at HIEs.) The pool is small but serviceable for a post hike "dip."

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldRose62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for staying with us. We are proud to be pet friendly and know our guests love this as well. Please come back and see us.

Rob
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with 3 grandchildren in a Queen Suite. The Queen beds were comfortable. The sofabed was extremely uncomfortable and we had to ask for a rollaway bed. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool which the grandkids enjoyed. Front desk staff and maids were very friendly. Didn't like some of the breakfast selections (eggs, pancakes mainly). Great location and not in a congested area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
619 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
94 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range: $111 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing