We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great concierge for a family priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great concierge for a family priced hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this HI and will certainly go back. My son goes to camp in Brevard and we needed a place to stay. We checked and Rick was so helpful and sent us to an amazing local restaurant, Hob Nob. He shared with us a bit about the place and we had an excellent evening. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with our choice of floor. Breakfast was its usual amazing spread and the buffet was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your response and I am glad Rick was able to be so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    72
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
98
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a King room with a refridgerator and microwave that was clean but there was nothing spectacular about this hotel. This rated just above the lower teer hotels but after staying at the Hampton Inn in Brevard, this hotel was better and the staff was more responsive. This hotel was near the entrance of the Pisgah Forest which offerred the natural beauty of the forrest and numberous outdoor activities. Short of staying 20 miles away, this hotel was acceptable.

Room Tip: Lower rooms seemed to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Super clean room with better than average linens and towels. One of the better "free breakfasts" I've run across. Nice common areas and pool. Probably the best choice in Brevard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I chose to spend our 1 week of vacation in the area due to the proximity of the Pisgah Forest. It was a wise choice. The hotel is very clean and modern, and Tommy at the front desk was very nice, friendly, and helpful. We had purchased a suite for 5 nights. I usually ask for a low floor, because I don't like hoofing all of my gear up the elevator/stairs. The suite was well furnished. Since I have three children, a room for 5 can be a difficult thing to negotiate. This room could potentially sleep 6. It had two queen beds and a pull out sofa. So if you have a family of 5 or 6, this is your place. The suite came with a small fridge and microwave as wells as a bar sink. Though you would not be doing heavy duty cooking here, it is a good place for microwave meals or reheats of the previous night's pasta. I would recommend larger families bring an extra cooler, as not all leftovers will fit in the fridge. The breakfast bar was well stocked, and I liked how management, when fully booked, opened a meeting room for overflow crowd to sit in. This is a pet peeve of mine with these breakfast areas, and the management here came up with a good solution. Well done!

There were a couple of negatives that were not entirely hotel related, but that I will offer up to help your experience. We stayed in room 108, but the family in 208 was atrocious. It was obvious they had two to three children up there, and that the children were often left alone. Do yourself a favor and choose a room on the third floor. I had to complain to management twice to get them to knock on the door and the kids under control. It was so bad, I didn't complain, my kids complained! Management was responsive here, but I'm sure I was not the only annoyed guest. A hint would be if your guest complains more than once, it is probably time to move or send the family packing. Secondly, there was a night shift employee who I witnessed was not very responsive to calls to the front desk and he often was in the breakfast room watching TV. As a service employee myself, this came across as unprofessional.

Overall, the hotel was a great value. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor. Ceilings seemed paper thin, and children above sounded like a stampede.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice hotel. I thought it was alittle spendy for where it was. But not many other options. Very helpful front desk staff. Would stay again if in area

Room Tip: Make sure to eat at the Twin Dragon Buffet just down the road. Excellent food and reasonable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backwaterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family and I visited Brevard, NC over the Memorial Day weekend for the specific purpose of attending the White Squirrle Festival. What a delightful place! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express was knowledgeable about the area, good with directions, friendly and just seemed happy to have us as visitors. The breakfast they served each morning was the best we have ever experienced at a hotel! Rooms were well maintained and clean. Beds very comfortable. Nice pool area and fitness center. Well light parking area. The only negative I could find was our room was noisy. We were on the miidle floor and had a lot of noise from upstairs, but they were very busy the weekend we were there. We will definately stay at this location again! The White Squirrel Festival was great-well organized and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Would request the top floor to avoid excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been coming to Brevard with great frequency over the past year (70 nights so far) and can certify that the HIX is the best local accomodation choice. (I have stayed at four differnt propertes during ths time, so my observations are valid.) While the nearby Hampton charges comparable rates, the comparison ends there. The HIX has more spacious, better-appointed rooms (which include flat-screen tv, fridge & microwave), better amenities, far superior breakfast and very low staff turnover with good people and sound management.

Dining opportunities abound in the area, and nothing is more than five minutes by car. And one other (small) thing: If you run out of toothpaste or shaving cream, you don't get a one-time "squeeze tube" (like the Hampton), but a travel-size tube or can good for multiple uses, gratis. (OK, the free razor and toothbrush are just as good at the Hampton, but the ones from home are better.) Various discounts (e.g., AAA, etc.) are available making this a very good value.

Raymond Fordyce
Roswell,GA

Room Tip: The elevator and ice machines are located toward the front of the hotel on each of the three floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray30075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
595 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
320 reviews
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
750 reviews
15.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
16.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing