We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun..”

Rocky's Grill & Soda Shop
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A tradition since 1942, Rocky's Grill & Soda Shop is a Brevard, North Carolina landmark. Step into Americana and belly up to the lunch counter for homemade food and dairy delights. Rocky's old-fashioned goodness will bring back sweet memories while we are creating new memories for tomorrow.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Old time soda shop. It get's busy in the summer months, but is defiantly worth the wait. Great oldies music playing. Happy staff. Kelli the waitress was unbelievable. The attention she gave, and the constant smile was invigorating for the whole family. They need to expand!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StewReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    108
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great atmosphere with a great menu. Attentive servers. From a light plate to full course meals with great flavors married together on each offering:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great step back in time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting the Brevard area and would love to step back in time to the days before cell phones and Internet when things moved at a little slower pace than you need to stop at Rocky's Soda Shop. They have some of the best burgers and dogs that I've ever eaten. I also love the pimento cheese and the pickled tomatoes. The staff is also always very nice and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never assume...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

...you know a menu. We have eaten many times at this soda shop favorite in downtown Brevard, but not at all since we became vegans about a year ago. I was positive I would go hungry when a friend suggested going there for lunch, but guess what! I had the best black bean burger I've ever eaten. All the standards--burgers, dogs, sandwiches, malts and shakes are still available and still delicious, but I'm truly happy to know I can continue to enjoy this fun food emporium without cheating on my diet plan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute little soda shop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to eat if you want a soda shop feel. We tried the pimento cheese burger combo which was pretty good. We split a huge sundae which was the best part of the meal. I liked the 50's feel and atmosphere. I would go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shutterbug1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Grill & Soda Shop also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rocky's Grill & Soda Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing