We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place”
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Saw this place just strolling through downtown and stopped to eat here because it looked so cute. We sat outside. I had sandwich with turkey, bacon and apples. Very different and it was great. Also liked the potato soup. Really enjoyed sitting outside in this mayberry kind of town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    150
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in an Unpretentious Setting”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped in for dinner after visiting Whitewater Falls and Blue Ridge Parkway. Our son and daughter-in-law had told us how much they liked this restaurant and we gave it a try and were so pleased. The food was was excellent as was the homemade dessert. Dining area was unpretentious but inviting as was the service. Definitely a keeper for the future!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianTrail_NCJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot but you won't be amazed.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Friendly staff, nice menu options, clean place and a nice atmosphere. We each had sandwiches and they were good but nothing special. The side options were different and also, just, good... So overall Mayberry's is a nice place to stop for a soup and sandwich but it won't blow you away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delishes food, fair price, exceptional service!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I eat here often and we've never had a bad experience. My favorite is the rasberry chicken rap. They home make their sauce. Delish!! We liked the food and the fact that they remember our names so much we had them cater our wedding!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runpinkjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick and Tasty”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We actually ate here twice during our 4.5 day visit. Sandwiches were quite good. I loved the spicy bean wrap. Great protein and tasty for me as a vegetarian. The rest of my crowd enjoyed a variety of turkey/ham/chicken sandwiches without any complaints. Only item that got bad reviews was "apple slaw," which was listed on the menu as being made with a vinegar base, but came out with heavy mayo dressing. Disappointing...but perhaps attributable to fill-in cook or something. Not a reason to stay away.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing