We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Pie to Die For!”
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Apple Pie to Die For!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

When I walked in, I thought What a funny place. almost self-serve, except the girl who brought our sandwiches had a lovely smile and was shy but friendly. After eating my sandwich, I didn't think I had room for dessert, but somehow I downed every morsel of the homemade apple/cranberry/walnut pie with homemade vanilla ice cream!! The best apple pie I've ever had... My friends had their usual, and fought over the last bites of their pie. We will be back... Worth driving to!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meCnewplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    150
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penrose, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“The best ribs I've ever had!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I decided to try Mayberry's after reading the other reviews of this restaurant, and I am glad we did! Apparently, the St Louis cut ribs are a Friday special, and they are super. The meat is tender and juicy and the sauce is tangy. These are some of the best ribs I have ever had anywhere. My wife had the carb cakes and she said they were very very good. This restaurant is a little different from your normal restaurant, you pick up a menu when you enter the store and go to the counter to order. I had read one reviewers rave about the chocolate pie, so naturally I wanted to try the pie too, but the wife wanted to try the apple cranberry walnut pie. This pie was terrific so tasty and the crust is tender and flaky.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diverse menu”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, and very interesting menu. The tomato basil soup was excellent, as was the potato soup (has a little "kick" to it.) The only thing I didn't care for was the atmosphere. Kind of "cold". You order at the counter, grab a table, and they bring the food out to you. You bus your own table. Would definitely rate 5 stars if they jazzed it up a little and made it less cafeteria like. Overall I would go back as we all really enjoyed the menu and the food.

Helpful?
Thank EllenMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've eaten here several times in the last month while opening a new business in Brevard. Service is always fast and friendly. Sandwiches are the best! I've notices lots of locals here, so you know it's good. Will probably go have a Cuban tomorrow.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Hit the Spot!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch around 3:30, only a few people in the restaurant. Followed the recommendations of others to pick up a menu at the door, had a seat and took our time deciding what to order. Went to the register to order, had to wait awhile before someone even noticed I was there. She didn't even acknowledge me, just took the order, not even a smile. Ordered turkey, green apple bacon sandwich with turkey wild rice soup, my husband had open face hot turkey and gravy sandwich. Glad to say the food was delicious, except for my toast was a little burnt. If the service was as good as the food, I would give them five stars.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing