We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great price”
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food Great price”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We ordered sandwiches one day to bring on a hike. They wrapped them for us (even wrapped the pickle) rather than putting them into their normal styrofoam container. They were so good we decided to go back for dinner. I had the 7 layer salad and my husband had the ribs which were the special. They were both Fantastic!

We wish we had tried this place earlier on our trip. We loved everything we got here. Not the case for some of the pricier places in town like Square Root and Marco Trattoria (see my other reviews for more info on them).

So, if you want great food at a great price and don't care as much about the fancier table/atmosphere go here! Still a cool place - just not fancy and not open late.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KPMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    146
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small Town Excellance”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When you walk into Mayberrys you find a beautiful laid back cafe. Nice staff and cute dinning area that makes you tink of home. The place is spread with Mayberry memorabilia and tib bit history of the town. The food is excellent. Service is excellent and the place is quiet and easy going. You order at the counter and they will deliver to your table. This place you can sit relax read, study and enjoy great food. Thanks Mayberrys.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pork Sandwich ever! Great Veggie options too!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had the portobella mushroom sandwich on our first visit and it was great. I had the Tomato Basil soup (yummy) and my husband had the Vegan chili (he loved it). But the absolute best was the 2nd day when we had the pork sandwich with the ginger sauce on the Portuguese roll!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WindyHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO EAT”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

They accommodated for our family and everything on the menu was GREAT! Try their homemade PB&J....IT WAS THE BEST!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Odd, but tasty”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went on a week day night and it was dead. I think I was their only customer the whole time I was there. I had the meatloaf and it was good, but the staff sort of disappeared since it was so quiet and I resorted to refilling my own drink at the bathroom sink.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catalyst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing