We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Meal”
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped for lunch the other day and although busy, the service was very fast. you orderat the counter and they bring the food to you. We really enjoyed the broccoli cheese soup and turkey with cranberry sandwich. One soup and sandwich was more than enough for us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    158
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“"Great little cafe for a sandwich!"”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband & I were visiting Waynesville for the weekend and came down to Brevard sightseeing and found this cute, little restaurant when we were looking for a place to get a sandwich for lunch!
When you enter Mayberry's there is a sign to pick up a menu and then proceed to go to the counter to place your order. There was a long line ahead of us and after a short while placed our order for the Country chicken salad sandwich and a tuna salad sandwich. The sandwiches came with fries and a pickle which were very good. The homemade chicken and tuna salads were delicious!! We had a soft drink with our meal. The place was crowded for lunch and we had to wait a little longer for our sandwiches. This is a busy, little restaurant but you need to allow lots of time ordering and getting your meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place to get a sandwich while in downtown Brevard”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If looking for a place to get a good sandwich or light lunch while shopping in downtown Brevard, this is a great choice. Food is good and service is quick. Never over crowded and quiet seating for a sandwich place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved the home cooking and the personal service. We ate lunch there checked out the old Mayberry memorabelia. Very home town feel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super food, great service, something for everyone”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We attended a party catered by Mayberry's and were so impressed that we immediately planned to visit the restaurant, We took another couple along for lunch today. Everyone ordered something different and all of us were happy with our food. Two of us are vegans and two are omnivores. There truly were choices for all of us. In fact, "one of each" would have been our real preference if it were possible or reasonable to do that. LOL. Very casual atmosphere. You order at the counter, get your own drinks and service items, than they bring you food. Nice, clean atmosphere and delightful staff. As a side note, our hostess at the catered party had requested a vegan choice foe my husband and me. It was wonderful and the other guests were sad to learn that they couldn't have it, too. This is definitely a keeper choice in Brevard. I truly appreciate a restaurant where there are interesting choices for all kinds of dietary styles, and Mayberry's easily provides that at very reasonable prices, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing