We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great spot for lunch. Ambiance reminiscent of "Fried Green Tomatoes" diner. Enjoyed garlic breadsticks with balsamic vinaigrette as an appetizer. I had the Portobello Mushroom Burger with homemade Red Potato Garlic Smashed Potatoes; my husband, the Homemade Potato Soup and a Club Sandwich; and our daughter, an Old Fashioned Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich (with the option of adding bananas and cinnamon sugar) and a side of Calico Beans. Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back on our next trip through Brevard.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3irishvikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    150
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Best Lunch Spot in Brevard!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We both agree that Mayberry's was the best lunch spot in Brevard. The old town charm flows into this eatery with great hometown cooking. The soups were made fresh and offered very unique flavors. We each had the half sandwich and soup special. With a wide choice of soups and sandwiches, the options were abundant. Each of our sandwiches were large enough that we had some left over and the soups were very filling. Our only disappointment was that we could not return to sample their dinners.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rjdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual and quick lunch”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stopped here for a quick and casual lunch based on a local's recommendation. The sandwiches and soups were good (especially the soup) and the price reasonable. It has a convenient location. This is not a fancy place, but it is clean and perfect for a basic lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cassieblut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Value”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great food at a reasonable price! Very casual and friendly atmosphere. A couple of tables ouside if you want to bring your furry friend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hometown Diner”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

One of our favorite lunch spots in Brevard. Food always fresh and tasty. Heard they are now open for dinner with great classic homestyle menu items

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing