We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn weekend at Pisgah”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Adventure Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great price for camping cabins at $89 a night with all needed amenities,such as stove,cook top,microwave,coffeemaker ,small tv,full bathroom + comfy bed .
Nice wooden log home trailer cabin with fire ring outside.
Accommodates comfortably 2 adults and 2 small children.
We travel just 2 adults and our dog,big chocolate lab.Cabin is Pet Friendly ++++
Cabin was cozy and warm ,nice setting next to small creek .
Only one flaw was the AC/Heater noise from cabin right next to us,while we were sitting outside around fire pit and enjoying the night. Well could not really hear much of each other word over the AC/heater noise :( Next night the neighbor cabin was empty,so we had nice quiet fire pit night.
Stayed there 2 nights and all together it was OK for what we were looking for.
Would not choose to stay probably at high season ,as it must be too crowded around cabins with RVs .Would probably choose more secluded luxury cabin they offer also .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vavsonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for The Adventure Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our experience with them was flawless. However we only stayed there one night and did not use any other services. We had planned a hiking/waterfall trip to Transylvania county without any specific plans. I did some online research before we left and felt like the camping cabins were what we were looking for in the area where we would be. I did not make advance reservations because we weren't sure exactly where we would be at what time. At approx. 3:00 on Friday afternoon I called and asked if they had any camping cabins available. They did! I told Dale we would be there after 6:00. We made the arrangements over the phone. We didn't get there until after 7:00. The key was where he said it would be and everything worked out perfectly. The cabin, was perfect with everything (and more) we needed for the night. We plan to stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very good except the owners/workers never talked to us or helped us with anything. Otherwise it was
Really cool. There was a convenient firepit right outside.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Adventure Village has tent campsites, RV campsites, and rustic cabins for adventurers that are located near the office, pool, lake and playground. Past this area and up the mountain are Family Cabins that are where the wimps, like us, "camp."

The Family Cabins are small, but very practical and nice. Indeed, they are very new construction. These cabins have two bedrooms (one is the loft), a living room (with TV and fireplace), a dining area, bathroom (plenty of towels), and a full kitchen. A nice touch on the kitchen - finding paper towels, dish soap and coffee filters in stock!

The Family Cabins are in walking distance to the playground and pool, if you hang around. However, the Village is located minutes from the Headwaters of the French Broad (great and cheap canoeing, kayaking and tubing). As a "professional tuber" I prefer tubing the FB to tubing the Davidson River just down the road by the entrance to the National Park because of its depth...just saying. The only downside is that Dolly's Ice Cream Parlor is closer to the Davidson. However, a great pizza joint is just off the put-in of the French Broad in the town of Rosman (Rosman is basically a "suburb" of Brevard, if you will).

Adventure Village is only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Brevard on a non-winding road (the car sick factor matters). There are some hiking trails in the Village (it's over 90 acres), but there are some other hikes and waterfalls that are nearby and outside the National Park (e.g., Gorges Park and Whitewater Falls are not far at all - maybe 30 mins - and there are gem mines on the way to them).

We had a great time there, and the location was more than ideal. The price also was more than competitive. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OutdoorsyOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
6.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
622 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
96 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
23.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adventure Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adventure Village

Address: 15 Adventure Ridge Rd, Brevard, NC 28712-5619 (Formerly Headwaters Outfitters Adventure Village and Lodgings)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Brevard
Number of rooms: 159

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing