We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and cozy place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
fish in stocked trout pond, play games on open field, explore 6 acre property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fish in stocked trout pond, play games on open field, explore 6 acre property.
LISTEN TO THE STREAM RUSHING AS YOU SIT ON THE BAC PORCH.  PRIVATE, RELAXING. Stone creek gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
fish in stocked trout pond, play games on open field, explore 6 acre property.
LISTEN TO THE STREAM RUSHING AS YOU SIT ON THE BAC PORCH.  PRIVATE, RELAXING.
Stone creek gas fireplace
Dining room with table, 8 chairs and China cabinet.
Well equipped kitchen-Dishwasher,ice maker,oven,stove top, small appliances.
LARGE MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE TEMPURDIC MATTRESS.
Master bath has large jetted tub.
Second bedroom has queen bed and large dresser.
Second bathroom has walk in shower and toilet, sink and vanity
Hear sounds of bold creek surrounding property
View of house from road
Cottage in Winter
One of the many bird feeders which attract beautiful birds
Property is over 5 acres, and is bordered on two sides by bold creek
Watch the feeding frenzy when you feed the rainbow trout in our stocked pond.
Picnic table, benches, and fire pit down by the creek
Pond stocked with rainbow trout. Six acres bordered by bold stream on two side
Driveway up to house.
Cottage sits on 6 acres that back up to mountain side,peaceful and private.
Our bridge crosses over the bold creek, driveway leads up to our COZY cottage.
Bridge over creek in front of property.  Creek borders 2 sides of 6 acre property.
View of field, orchard , and pond from  porch swing.
Big open field in front of property is great for games or good space for your pet to run.
Visit nearby looking glass falls.
visit the many waterfalls and rivers in beautiful Transylvania county.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessnhami...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“A relaxing and cozy place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I loved staying in this cozy cottage nestled up against a mountain. It feels like you have your very own secluded paradise. The large field is great for kids to run around and they also love splashing in the creek. Feeding the large rainbow bass in the pond is also an exciting event! Oh, and the fire pit is also a great place to make yummy Smore's! The inside of the house is cozy and rich in history. I love the original hardwood floors and solid wood walls. It's also pthe best well-stocked kitchen I've ever stayed in. All in all it is a very relaxing and fun place to vacation!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your view. We will look forward to having your family back to Creekside Cottage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencha...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful, Cozy, and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I love this beautiful quante cottage. It is so relaxing and feels like you get in touch with nature again. The house itself is wonderful with everything you could need for a comfortable stay but I love the soundings the most. You walk outside and hear the creek and see all the birds and flowers. There is a big field that is set off the road aways that is perfect for kids to play in and the pond stocked with fish is wonderful! It was so fun to feed the fish and watch them go crazy for the food. Brevard is a wonderful place to vacation because it has a little for everybody. There are endless amounts of waterfalls and beautiful places to hike. There are biking trails that are top notch as well as many rock climbing adventures to be had. The music center is well known as well and is a wonderful treat after a long day of play. I love were this cottage is located because it is close enough to town but set apart so you can just enjoy a relaxing day at the house. And that king bed is the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time! I can't wait to stay again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage, and we look forward to having your family back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabrooks1
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getwaway for relaxation and adventure”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely love this place! It was perfect! It feels secluded but is actually within driving range of many spectacular Western North Carolina attractions, waterfalls and hikes!

The cottage itself was nicely furnished and stocked with everything to make our stay perfectly comfortable.

We really enjoyed the large yard and surrounding creek. LOVE the sound of a running creek! It was fun feeding the trout in the pond, too!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having your family back again soon.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selmerb20...
DeLand, Florida
1 review
“Favorite mountain cottage”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Clean well appointed cottage with beautiful grounds and wonderful trout pond. Great vacation for our lab too

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to vacation at Creekside Cottage. We are pleased that you had a great time, and will look forward to your return visit. We are so glad your lab enjoyed the open field and the pond :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmelieN12...
1 review
“Great place for a retreat”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Near Downtown Brevard which has great shopping, saw beautiful waterfalls, spent wonder time listening to the bold stream on the property. The house is wonderful. It has great seating for relaxing, the kitchen it wonderfully stock with everything to cook your food.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to vacation at Creekside Cottage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to please our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JROHernan...
Hernando, MS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We enjoyed a delightful weekend in a perfect location.”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was even better than the description, the host was very generous and communicated very well. We enjoyed the trout stream and fruits thereof, the many birds on the feeder. We did not find the tv necessary but it was available. With all the waterfalls in the vicinity and The Gorges park nearby our weekend flew by.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing