We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
40
15
10
13
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
15
10
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssqueezed orange juiceannex roomdirty martinihistoric innwhite squirrelsbaconfriesbed and breakfastdowntown brevardantiquesbathtubera
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful house last weekend. The Inn is filled with gorgeous artwork and antiques. We stayed in the gentleman’s suite. The room is large with a comfy couch, gas fireplace and large bathroom. Breakfast was great! I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much good food in one meal. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tbengts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatbrevard, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Ya'll will always be welcome here at the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We just spend two days at this historic inn. Ashley greeted us with enthusiasm and made us feel completely at home. She and the kitchen staff prepared indescribably delicious breakfasts each morning. The inn is filled with antiques and artwork dated back over the years. All in all a wonderful stay! Eve & Richard Runnals

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatbrevard, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We enjoyed you guys and hope to see you again soon. Again thanks for taking the time to review the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

From the time I stepped into the inn, I was surrounded by breathtakingly beautiful artwork, gorgeous furniture and the friendliest staff on the planet. They have recently changed staffing and it shows! The breakfasts were spectacular to say the least! Ashley, the guest relations manager and chef, surpassed herself every morning with gourmet breakfasts that astounded me. Her expertise was incredible! As someone who has traveled the world, they ranked up there with meals I have had at 5 star restaurants around the world. Every possible detail is thought of in presentation and service. Don't miss the breakfast! The room was quiet and homey, with the cozy fireplace and lovely decor. I'm already planning my next stay this spring! Worth every penny! Highly, highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank smith-kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatbrevard, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank You Mr. Smith for taking the time to write a review. Your review means a great deal to us here at the Inn . We have many guest that love their stay but haven't taken the time you have to write a review . We are looking forward to your next stay an the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

No one greeted us.
Slime in the morning beverage from the dispenser
Haunted
Air conditioner didn’t work
Bedroom dirty and stained, dusty
No one greeted us for breakfast and all the lights were out downstairs . I had to go to the kitchen to see if anyone was around. Then I felt like I was intruding.

The inn owner says in a lot of her reply’s that people don’t appreciate the uniqueness of the place.

Try making your guests feel like they are important after all for the horrible service it is overpriced! And you are charged full rate before you arrive and you won’t get a refund. Probably because too many people complained and wanted their money back!

Don’t stay here! Read other reviews!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brandelyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatbrevard, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that you had these issues during your stay. The beverage dispenser has been removed now. We have a new staff and are training everyone to focus primary on customer service. We do feel each and every guest is important and now we go the extra mile to insure they feel that way too. The refund procedure is standard, if we are given two week notice of cancellation we give refund. If no notice is given we issue a gift certificate. Please know that we will be sure each and every guest will be greeted and made to feel at home in the future. In closing we wish that you would have made us aware of these issues during your stay so we could have taken care of these problems proactively not retroactively. Again thank you for taking the time to review us and know we will address each and every concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We found a few issues. We were in the annex. The bathroom sink has no stopper so we both lost caps to tubes down the drain. The bathroom couldn't be smaller. The shower head leaked at the fitting. The bed didn't just squeak, it squawked. The room is paneled with knotty pine, which makes it very dark. Not that they should paint it, but just so you know. Breakfast is between 9 and 10, which is late for us. The breakfasts were slow in coming and the food was uninspired. Plus who only has raisin bread for toast? We won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatbrevard, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We also understand that our Inn is very unique, which to include a bathroom in every room we still managed to make it very roomy . We truly wish that we could appease to everyone's personal preferences; we apologize that we cannot do so. In closing, thank you, again, for giving us feedback. We have taken everything you said into consideration and will address it accordingly. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we still hope you may one day give us another shot and have a better experience. We hope you have a wonderful rest of your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews