We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mama mia”
Review of Marco Trattoria

Marco Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“mama mia”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was recommended by the owner of the B&B where we stayed and she didn't let us down. While best known for its pizzas, the rest of the menu was quite varied and appealing, as well. Our selections were very good and the service was more than adequate. The venue - an old house downtown - was quaint and eclectic. The prices were a tad on the high side, but perhaps not unreasonable for the quantities offered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motherroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    134
    43
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Service was very slow but I do think maybe the restaurant was short staffed. Food was very good and the local beer on tap was good. Would definitely try again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lcgirltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Really Good Experience”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant should be ranked higher, in my opinion. My husband and I had been disappointed by almost every restaurant in the area until we found this place. The service was excellent...very attentive, friendly, and knowledgable. The ambiance was relaxed and casual, yet romantic. The food was very good (we had a seafood pasta and a pizza) and priced well. We're definitely going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileyMay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent and Perfect.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

At the end of main street in the historic section of Brevard. We found this trattoria by luck. Had lunch on the patio under the trees. We both had (different) pasta's, each were excellent. Every historic downtown should have a great restaurant like this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Italian dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very good overall. Had a lovely dinner out on the patio.
We felt the service was quite good and we would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Trattoria also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Marco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing