We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay66269...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in the mountains and we had an amazing time. It was our kids birthday and they were blown away by everything the cabin had to offer. We had initially planned to stay for two nights but my children and I fell in love with the cabin so we extended our stay. The cabin was beautifully decorated for the season, it definitely felt like home. The warmth and peaceful feeling were exactly what we needed and were looking for when we planned our trip. The owner of the cabin was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable and easy.
We have build unforgettable family memories in this place. It has been a blessing and we are looking forward to returning back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
I love that this was your first experience in the mountains and you and your family had such a great time! Thank you for letting The New River Ramble be a part of that! Please let me know if I can ever assist you in another stay!

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away"”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This well maintained house is easily accessible from the main road, no need for 4 wheel drive. We spent the weekend here with our 2 sons ages 16 and 18 along with our friends and some of my sons college friends (9 people total). The group played football and frisbee in the grassy yard, skipped rocks and fly fished in the river, enjoyed eating our meals out on the picnic table, made s'mores and sat by the fire pit at night and then went in to play games in the game room and then soak in the hot tub! We also had fun riding the 2 bikes along the picturesque (and flat!) road which follows the river. The owners have thought of everything you might need - starter logs for the fire, beach towels for the hot tub, etc. It's worth having to share 2 bathrooms to be able to enjoy all this house has to offer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, fire pit, stream, game room, hot tub
Liked least: 2 bathrooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family enjoyed our stay at the New River Ramble. Many of the activities we had planned got rained out due to the weather related to Hurricane Matthew, but the game room and river access gave us all something to do for fun. The kids went kayaking in the river, and we had several ping pong tournaments to while away the time.

Overall a really nice cabin. We will likely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The game room
Liked least: Skeeball machine didn't work, my granddaughter was very disappointed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatkat33
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Fun-Filled, Yet Peaceful, Retreat in the Mountains”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time! The place offers the perfect balance of serenity and fun. The gameroom downstairs was amazing and offered an opportunity to play inside together. The house itself was warm and accommodating with comforting interior. We all slept well in the ample sized bedrooms and spent wonderful family time in the living spaces and modern, family-style kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home like feel.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very glad that your and your family enjoyed your time in the New River Ramble and hope that you return again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing