We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Website misleading” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Website misleading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I've had some great experiences at HIE, but this was not one of them. Primarily, the website said the room had a refrigerator and microwave. My double bed room did not. When I asked, I was told that is only the suites, but I double checked my reservation, and it said I was getting a fridge and microwave. The website also indicated that for the type of room I had. The front desk said they'd mention it to the manager and get it removed from the web site. Secondly, the room was configured awkwardly, it was difficult to get comfortable. The coffee pot was a full 4 cup size, which is always a plus, but the handle on it was loose once the pot got hot, and separated from the top of the pot, making it very difficult to pour. Breakfast is standard HIE fare, with the tempting cinnamon rolls, and dry overcooked eggs. The pancake maker was broken, and the dining area so crowded, families were sitting on the floor to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idlewood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear idlewood4,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for any confusion regarding your room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    129
    48
    16
    14
See reviews for
114
95
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We made our reservation through the Holiday Inn Central system. They told us we had a 2 bedroom suite. Turned out, the hotel only had a one bedroom suite. Though it was a nice suite, it did not fit our needs. The front desk was very helpful and gave us adjoining rooms with a connector door. This worked well for us. The breakfast buffet was good: scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads etc. The hotel is right on the main road, next to Lowes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My room was very clean, and quiet. Property is well located with lots of eating and shopping places nearby. Front desk staff was very professional and friendly. Would definitely stay here again, in fact, I'm thinking of becoming one of their Rewards Members just because I was so impressed with how nice everything was.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinAthensGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Super beds, super staff and AWESOME breakfast..convenient location as well!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone....safe and all you are looking for in a good hotel at a great price! In Boone but near Blowing Rock and other tourist spots as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbysundrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Boone was so refreshing. It was located only a few minutes from the university where we were attending a graduation, and situated right off the highway, so as soon as we got into town, we didn't have to travel far to get to our hotel. The lobby is modern and clean, with an excellent continental breakfast in the morning. We had a suite, which was the only room left at the time, so it was more than enough for two people, but I imagine the regular rooms are an excellent value. The suite was amazing, there was a kitchen/bar area, plenty of seating in the living space, a huge bathroom, and the MOST COMFORTABLE bed ever! They even give you firm and soft pillows to choose from. Based on our stay there recently, l'd stay at a Holiday Inn Express in any city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftiesgirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanstonsburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and it always very clean and the breakfast is always very good. My granddaughter loves to go to the mountains and we always stay here because we know it is clean, centrally located and we can walk to several restaurants and stores if we want to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My family, and I stay here every year in August when we come to our family reunion in Ashe County. Love Boone, and everything in the area. The hotel is always clean, has a good breakfast, and the staff is always friendly! Can't wait to come back in August! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boone
Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Rd, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607-6151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing