We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above expectations on first visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stick Boy Bread Co

Stick Boy Bread Co
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Above expectations on first visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We are on vacation and was craving sourdough bread and some sweet treats. Our hotel manager suggested this place. It offered old school breads, and unique new-age bread flavors along with the baked treats selection. It was great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stainedorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    49
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breads, breakfast pastries, and coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great place to go in the morning for delicious hot coffee and a cinnamon roll or muffin. After one visit, I became a huge Stick Boy fan! I also have purchased several different breads to take home and all were exceptional! If you are in Boone, take the time to stop in and experience Stick Boy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeambabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We visited during our vacation. We spent $20 and just got a large assortment of pastries and cookies. Amazing!!! The cookies stayed soft for days. The cream cheese cinnamon roll was my favorite!!! Now we know why it is the #1 restaurant in Boone.

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All about the carbs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This place has amazing desserts and breads. Unfortunately no place to dine in. I was hoping for a cup of tea while there but didn't care for the selection. Employees very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank pamandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've been several times over the past year. Haven't had food from their new location but I've had plenty from their first location. I highly recommend any pastry and I can't say enough that you need to try their smoothies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c0nsumerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick Boy Bread Co also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing