We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome cinnamon rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stick Boy Bread Co

Stick Boy Bread Co
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome cinnamon rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting are so yummy!! The frosting is so delicious. The flourless chocolate torte is great too. I bought 2 chocolate chip cookies that were just okay. Good organic decaf coffee. I will defiantly go back every time I'm in town.yum!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnblover1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    50
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pastries and cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We had to stop by based on the reviews. Not disappointed as this place had great breads and pastries. Everything looked fresh. We bought extra to take back with us. Service was good too!

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is Excellent...Unexpected Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great coffee, smoothies, and the best cinnamon bun ever! Service from the staff was great, but the atmosphere is not what I expected. It is not a coffee shop, just a bakery where you walk in to get your food and coffee, and then leave. Some seating outside. The usual customers are obviously not patient for the new visitors. I love visiting local places... this one definitely is a place to visit for the food, but not for good mountain vibes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ncmtlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StickBoyBread, Owner at Stick Boy Bread Co, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi ncmtlover,

Thanks for the great review of our products and service! I'm sorry that our lack of seating and "atmosphere" made you feel the need to deduct a star. It is true that we have always been a takeout location without the parking or space for formal seating. But we still strive to give good mountain vibes and enjoy connecting with locals, students and tourists! If seating is what you are looking for, try our Stick Boy Kitchen cafe location on Boone Heights drive. Many of the same bakery products along with sandwiches, salads, soups, bagels, etc with seating for 40. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“StixBoy, Boone, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stixboy is as Good a bakery as I have ever done business with

Wonderful quality and excellent coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fearrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best cinnamon bun EVER......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped in for a few cinnamon buns to have w/ our Starbucks coffee on our way home to VA. Had I know how DELICIOUS the cinnamon bun was going to be, I would have gotten more to take home!!! It was absolutely the best I've ever had. We grabbed a few cookies, too, and they were great, as well, but not as good as the cinnamon bun! Be sure to grab a bag of trail mix, too, because it is top-grade yummy, as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StickBoyBread, Owner at Stick Boy Bread Co, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi PJGator - Thanks for the great review! We have great coffee too so next time try a cup of Bald Guy Brew out of Valle Crucis or Larry's Beans out of Raleigh! All organic fair trade, supporting our local economy and we use organic whole milk as well. Hope you make it back to Boone soon.

Carson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick Boy Bread Co also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing