We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot for dinner”
Review of Joy Bistro

Joy Bistro
Ranked #18 of 150 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived a few minutes early but were kindly let in. The decor and ambiance were sophisticated: White table clothes, black cloth napkins. Servers were very accommodating. Food presentation was excellent as was the food itself. This is not a place to take the little ones, but it is a lovely dining experience for adults. Make reservations!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaGirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    47
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“One of the best in the USA”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have dined there on several occasions and quality and taste are of very high quality and amazingly presented!
There is even a consistency over the years of dining and I was never disappointed! Menu changes as specialty cocktails with the seasons. Service is fantastic and the owners are proud of their achievement and very friendly and helpful!
A definite to go! I give it one of the best of USA!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us. The food was excellent. Service was very good. Reservations are suggested.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldfishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining in Boone”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We lucked out in that this restaurant was across the street from our hotel and could take us for an early dinner on a Friday night. Started with the puffed pastry filled with Brie. Amazing.... My son, a fairly picky eater had the shrimp and grits and cleaned his plate. My husband had the bacon stuffed filet over mashed potatoes which was awesome. I had the steak bruchetta which was wonderful. Presentation of all items was outstanding. Definitely save room for the flourless chocolate torte. It is to die for. This is the place to eat when you come to Boone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow. Rated #1 in my book.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor has once again steered me in the right direction. I loved every single element of my dinner. The atmosphere was spot on for the caliber of dining and the servers were extremely professional and knowledgeable about the menu. My sister and I had the Filet mignon and the Pasta Wench Ravioli, both were stunning. My palet was amazed as the flavors were remarkably real and alive. I have never been so pleased. Excellent portion sizes. Small and cozy space so definitely recommend reservations. Chef Melissa is one talented lady. We will be back! Bon appetit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnk6109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Bistro also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Joy Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing