We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Donegal Review”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Donegal

Amazing!!! mountain viiews - Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing!!! mountain viiews - Spring
Amazing!!! mountain views - Winter Donegal - front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Amazing!!! mountain viiews - Spring
Amazing!!! mountain views - Winter
Donegal - front view
Donegal - front view
Queen size bedroom - 1st Floor
Bathroom - 1st Floor
Game room - basement (pool, Xbox, 47 inch TV)
Bedroom - basement (singe over double bunk and double futon)
Kitchen
Sitting room (with blue tooth stereo, dvd, 47inch TV)
Deck access from sitting room
Master bedroom (with window a/c)
Master bathroom
Lower deck with hot tub and fire pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin H
1 review
“Donegal Review”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent cabin and view. My husband and I were looking for a short getaway without the kids to rest and relax and this was the best place to do it. Hot tub and pool table were our biggest priorities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
We are so glad you had fun and enjoyed yourselves! Come back any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy B
1 review
“Gage's Fantastic Mountain Week-End”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were impressed with the Cabin and the view. Only thing was hard to get there!!Hot Tub was great!! Very easy to talk and get in touch with only. Was very nice!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Mandy we are glad you had a great time at the cabin and hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiernan20...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is absolutely wonderful. My husband and I just wished we could buy it we loved it so much. The view is spectacular and the decor is very nice. It's even better in person than it is in the pictures. The master bedroom bed is very comfortable. We had great fires and ate way to many s'mores! This house is at the top of a ridge, and all you have to do is drive down the mountain and you are right in downtown Boone. I recommend the restaurants Hob Knob and Our Daily Bread. We will never even have to look for another Cabin in Boone...we will go back to Donegal every time. I highly recommend this cabin, we were literally smiling ear to ear when we walked into the cabin! I definitely recommend arriving in the daylight, it would be a little hard to find in the dark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and the view.
Liked least: It's kind of confusing to find it at first, even though the directions were fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed our cabin and had a wonderful time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing