We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Vidalia

Vidalia
Ranked #6 of 150 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Upscale casual dining specializing in creative American cuisine focusing on local/regional cuisine and products. Extensive wine and specialty beer lists including mixed beverages.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I got the mushroom ravioli and it was amazing. They really have their flavor combinations down pat. Our waitress was great except she took a while to pick up our check but that's the only complaint I have. I also had some lemon basil ice cream for dessert and it was delicious. All in all a nice experience to have the first time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    82
    32
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I have eaten at Vadalia everytime we are in Boone. The food is exciting and no matter how often we go we are never bored. We especially love Sunday Brunch. Living in Asheville, I never thought I would look forward to eating in Boone. Too, bad there is no Vadalia her.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Creative Comfort Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

On our last trip to Boone we had lunch at Vidalia and loved the grilled pimento cheese sandwich and chicken salad. Based on this experience, we opted to go for dinner on this visit, Our server was excellent - very attentive and knowledgeable in helping us make wine and dinner selections. We ordered two of their specialities - chicken with dumplings and fried chicked with waffles.The chicken and dumplings were very tasty. I particulatly liked the small gnocchi-like dumplings. The fried chicken breast was crispy,tender and moist with a delicious coating. The collard greens were chewy and we did not like the seasoning. The waffles were very crisp and delicious. The restaurant is very small and I strongly recommend making a reservation. The casual atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. We will return on our next visit to Boone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good all around”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The service was excellent, we were quickly seated, nice menu selection (I got the salmon and my husband got steak) and they had great beer selection including NC micro brews.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most excellent”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The best fried chicken (I bet it was a panko batter) and waffles. Crispy and delicious chicken and the short beef sandwich large enough for a man to be satisfied.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waldenpons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidalia also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing