We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the resturant”

Our Daily Bread Delicatessen
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parrottsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I ate the Chicken Salad and bowl of soup Broccoli they both were great. I cannot wait to go back They have very good sweet tea also. My Husband ate smoked ham sandwich and he was very pleased with the sandwich. The service is excellent and we did not have to wait long at all to get our food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    127
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Random choice for lunch, but it was very good. We had salads that were excellent and came with some kind of sweet bread that you can buy at the front counter. Very crowded and servers were rushed, but took very good care of us. Only complaint is that they do not have "normal" beer. No Michelob Ultra, but if you like craft beer, they have it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“A disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for lunch and was disappointed. I had the featured sandwich strawberry, turkey, basil and brie press. Did not work. Hubby had the roast beef with smoked Gouda and some king of red (sauce) stuff. Dry and tastless Pasta salad was just pasta and red (sauce) stuff ours had nothing else. Potato salad was ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookngforflavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I keep coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our Daily Bread is one of my favorite reasturants in Boone. Their soups are fantastic and it is also great with a bread bowl. The rest of my family really likes their sandwiches as well. Considering it is right in the middle of King Street the customers are not only college students.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmericanSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Healthful Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

After recently moving to area, we discovered a place that offers delicious choices of homemade soups,salads and sandwiches. We have enjoyed great Cuban sandwiches, vegetarian choices such as grilled pesto tempeh or black bean burgers all on homemade breads with sides such as marinated veggies or pasta salad in addition to chips etc. There is always at least five soups to choose from such as awesome vegetarian chili or corn chowder. We haven't tried their desserts yet as their meal servings are very filling, but they look great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattandMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Daily Bread Delicatessen also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Our Daily Bread Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing