We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm.”
Review of Los Arcoiris

Los Arcoiris
Ranked #54 of 151 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hmmm.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Usually very good Mexican food but disappoited of late. Something's going on in the kitchen as the food isn't consistent in quality and taste. Good value and portions are large enough to share if you want a light meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Food was great and prices reasonable. The waiters were friendly enough but could have been more attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBailey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and inexpensive”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friendly and efficient service, quaint decor and fantastic food! The spices were just right - nothing overpowering the flavor of the food, just enhancing. Everything was fresh, well prepared and flavorful with very generous portions. The bill for two of us, including beer, was $24. You really can't beat it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have visited Los Arcoiris so many times I have lost count. The food is always good but sometimes not as hot (temp) as it should be when they are really busy. The staff is friendly and returns frequently to check on your drinks, etc. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rshowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bland Mexican food”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The prices aren't bad, the atmosphere is alright and the service is fast (although sometimes hit or miss) but the food is bland. The same can be said about Dos, the other Mexican place in Boone although they are more expensive. I don't know what it is about Mexican restaurants in Boone but the food is just not up to par when compared to typical Mexican restaurants. The salsa is not spicy at all and has little flavor to it. The tacos and quesadillas are very runny with little spice or flavor, have only sparse amounts of cheese and low quality chicken. Steak is the only flavorful meat they serve and I recommend the A.C.C. (shredded steak with rice and cheese) with vegetables. I dont hate Los or Dos but I do feel dissapointed every time I go with the chips and salsa and I never order tacos or quesadillas anymore (pretty sad to say about a MEXICAN restaurant).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LRI37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcoiris also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Los Arcoiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing