We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals for a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #49 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meals for a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fascinate Food and Service. I enjoyed eating in the sports like bar restaurant, it was very nice and not pricey and had so many options to choose from. I had the southwest chicken wrap and it was delicious. Overall, I would recommend this place to someone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaithJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    75
    43
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Bar Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not the first time that we have eaten there, but the food is pretty consistent. It is a bit over-priced for what you get, but it is fine. I have heard the cinnamon rolls are to die for!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank D29621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east tn.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed the sandwiches and milkshakes. We did not enjoy the college students in the booth next to ours who used loud profanity, but the restarant can not control that of course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssteinway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"One of the best local restaurants I've been to"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Macado's restaurant is a great place to eat and is very inexpensive. For starters, when you first walk in the scenery and ambiance will attract. My friends and I were visiting Boone for the very first time and were looking for a place to eat at. Macado's had attracted us with just this, there menu and scenery.

The food there is inexpensive and each day there are special offers. When I was there I ordered the "Big Daddy" sandwich. The name was hilarious and I could not stop laughing when I told the waiter what I wanted to order. It was very delicious and was a great portion. I was full and had not even finished it all. I definitely will go there again if I ever visit Boone. Overall, if you are looking for a great eatery that will not put a whole in your pocket then Macado's is for your liking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWIllis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I recommend Macado's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Macado’s is a restaurant with a lot of character. They’ve got catchy oldies playing. The walls are covered in photos and posters of actors and musicians. King Kong is hanging from one of the polls. The tables are lined with customers’ signatures. The atmosphere is so relaxed and warm. Our waiter was really helpful because we were overwhelmed by the large menu. The options are vast, and many of them have funny names like the Big Daddy and Bonnie & Clyde. The prices were pretty reasonable and the food was delicious! I bought the Titanic which was a prime rib sandwich and potato salad for my side. They also have free wifi.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mercy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing