We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Never stayed at a Sleep Inn, pleasantly suprised. Very happy with all aspects of stay. Good stop while traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsransomfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and the breakfast was great! We traveled with 2 young children and found that the pools and game room were a huge hit during our downtime. The kids loved that they could have an apple or a cookie (free) any time of day or night. The fountain outside was beautiful as was the mountain view from our 3rd floor window! I would (and already have) highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Boone. The drive to Tweetsie Railroad and Mystery Hill was less than 5 minutes and The Blowing Rock was only about a 15 minute drive. And at less than $70/night, why not visit the N.C. Mountains!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettsma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I came in for a friends wedding and i was in a hurry and just wanted to get ready for the rehearsal. I went into the hotel room and notice a sour smell. It was not pleasant at all. We decided to leave the next morning instead of staying two nights at prepaid for. when I came back to the hotel, I called downstairs to make sure it would be okay with them if we left early, they told me there would be no problem. When I went down the morning of the wedding everything was fine and they told me that they were putting money back on my debit card. However when I got home much to my surprise they had charged me for 3 nights instead of one and then when I tried to talk to them about it, they told me they had done there jobs and there was nothing they could do. So now instead of being a normal person I am having to dispute the charges at the bank and fight with them about their mistakes and they wont take any responsibility. The people are nice until you have a problem. I wouldnt go to them ever again. I dont care how good the deal is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upsetcollegestudent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The staff was great and this is an okay hotel if you are staying one night. Here are the things that I did not like: when we first arrived there was what seemed to be pubic hair on the shower walls and on the toilet. When we were leaving and making sure we didn't leave anything behind, we found dirty socks under the bed. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but that was the first thing I smelled when stepping off the elevator. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor..Also I like to swim and the outdoor pool and the indoor pool they share with laquinta were tiny and crowded. This hotel in my opinion was not worth $159 +tax for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adm525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The first and second floors are said to be non-smoking. In reality they are not because you can smell smoke in the hallway and it blows into your non-smoking room through the bathroom vents! The vents don't ventilate out, they blow in. Duh.
We were there for multiple nights. The staff let us change rooms to get away from the smoke on the non-smoking floor we were on but it was no use.
They do not seem to enforce a no-smoking rule and some of their staff themselves are smokers, smoking right outside the front door and right outside the door of the breakfast room! It's no wonder that their policy is so lax.

We have stayed there several times since they first opened in 2007. It used to be a nice hotel at a decent price but it's gone downhill already. Besides the smoking problem, housekeeping seems to have an aversion to cleaning floors. The carpet and bathroom floors weren't well cleaned in either room we stayed in.

Also, if you are a light sleeper, be aware that the air conditioner cycles on and off all night when it's running.

Sleep Inn will send you a survey after your stay. There is not much room for written comments. I guess they don't really want to hear it. Plust they do not respond to your replies. I guess they don't really care.

The best things in this hotel are the free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and the one nice breakfast lady that we had on some mornings. Also the location which is near 2 highways in and out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

The hotel was a little strange because you have to enter beside a car dealership. When we first arrived and were given a room we noticed upon entering the room that it kinda smelled like cigarettes. We promptly headed back to the service desk and were reassigned another room that was just fine. The room was clean and had a few nice touches (granite in bath, wi-fi, microwave and mini fridge) The only negative would have to be the bed was pretty firm and my back was hurting in the morning but my husband liked the firm bed. Also the walls were pretty thin. Late in the night I could hear the person in the next room snoring and earlier I could hear him talking to his kids. The breakfast was okay and typical for a continental breakfast. I think the placement of the waffle machine was not well thought out because the traffic flow was not good when a bunch of people wanted to use it. Overall it was clean, updated and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnViews2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The hotel was a great value. It's new and nicely decorated. Our room was clean except for the bathroom. We noticed the shower still had soap and shampoo from the previous guest. When we told the front desk they said, "Really? Sorry". After returning to the hotel later we were asked if everything in our room was fine and we again commented on the shower. The response was "I'll let housekeeping know in the morning". At check out we were asked AGAIN how our stay was and we relayed the 2 conversations. They were very very apologetic and compensated us on a portion of our night's stay. The breakfast was a simple breakfast bar but everything was fresh and nicely displayed. Overall a nice place and I would stay again, but definately check the bathroom!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoonetownandWilmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#11 of 18 in Boone
979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $64 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing