We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility”
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Nice, new facility, clean, friendly, helpful front desk staff, great beds, refrig and microwave. Lots of good restaurants in area. The Red Onion Saloon was great for lunch and about a mile from the hotel. Convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Boone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

Nice hotel staff, room, breakfast. Clean, neat, good referrals for local restaurants, etc. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatTravelsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

I just returned from the NASCAR race in Bristol, Tennessee where I stayed one night at the Sleep Inn, Boone. What a pleasant experience. I was greeted by the friendly staff upon arrival and promptly assigned my room. Complimentary cookies, apples, and the best coffee I have had in a long time were available in the lobby. The overall first impression was very favorable, and it only got better from there. The accommodations consisted of a large, full bath totally separate from the nicely decorated sleeping area - both were very clean. The room offered a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, and table and chairs. Approximately 1/2 hour after check in, I received a courtesy call from the staff to make sure things were ok. I would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn, Boone if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGalPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

Very nice place. Have stayed at and liked other Sleep Inns but this one is so much nicer. I was expecting the standard bed, nightstand and closet thing. The bed was one of the most comfortable i've stayed in anywhere. Standard room has an armoire with microwave, fridge, and large TV. Tiled bath with tub( the shower curtain could've been a bit longer. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I have returned twice. Each time just as nice. There is construction of a new hotel adjacent. But did not notice any noise. The location in town is a bit odd and finding it the first time was difficult but now I know to look for the Nissan driveway.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ASUMadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

This is a new hotel and our room was absolutely beautiful. It was equipped with eight extra fluffy pillows and plenty of new soft thick towels, the shower was very goood and the bed was wonderful! The staff was very nice at check in as well as check out. We were only able to stay one night, but can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SissiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

This Sleep Inn had just opened the week before. I have no complaints but no raves either. The outdoor pool looked very nice but I didn't use it. The delux continental breakfast was better than most. It was fresh and the coffeee was good. However, no hot foods are available. They did have a game room with a pool table if you have children. When you book a room, be sure to ask if it has a bathtub if you need one. My room had a walk-in shower only. I loved it but if you need a bathtub, be sure to ask. I had a pleasant stay and the staff was great. It had no fitness equipment and the mini fridge was smaller than most. It had wireless internet available although I didn't try it. I was just looking for a clean safe place to stay where I could get a decent breakfast. I was not disappointed. The motel does not have a restaurant .

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tennis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank agmvo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $65 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing