We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mountain Feel Sleep Inn Boone, NC”
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington, Sc
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“New Mountain Feel Sleep Inn Boone, NC”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Beautiful adaption of the standard Sleep Inn design paired up with a La Quinta as almost identical hotels (from the outside). Nice stone outside, WONDERFUL deer fountain. Just needed a microwave in room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We take our guest's comments very seriously, and appreciate your great comments.
We hope to see you in Boone again, soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    109
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
114
116
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall this was a nice place to stay. The staff was really friendly. They had lots of breakfast items and kept themselves stocked during the breakfast rush. A friend of mine and I wanted to play chess late at night in the dining area and they brewed us up a fresh pot of decaf coffee (The staff member's name was Richard, maybe? Nice guy.) and gave us the remote to watch whatever we wanted.

It's got a really convenient location - right around the corner from downtown Boone. Great place. I highly recommend it. Especially for a clean and friendly, yet inexpensive weekend. The only downside is they don't have an indoor pool - which we would have enjoyed since we stayed during the winter. Having said that, we were offered access to the indoor pool at the hotel across the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of our entire team, I want to express our appreciation for your great review of your stay with us. It is refreshing to hear that our continued efforts to reach 100% guest satisfaction, is noticed, and that we are making progress.
There are still many improvements we would like to make; while our focus is always to give the guest a great experience.
We welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager,
Sleep Inn , Boone, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For $89 dollars it is hard to complain, and the last time I reviewed this hotel there were more stars on the review. The Staff is great, the breakfast is good, the hotel is clean, so what is my beef? The noise. My daughter had an early morning camp at ASU and needed her rest and so did I. There was noise outside our room and inside our room. The guest, in the hallway, all night long made a racket. The heat, every time it came on, drowned out the TV volume. Between the noise in the hallways, and the noise in the room neither or us got any sleep in the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 412raymondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear traveler,
We sincerely apologize that you were unable to rest during your most recent stay with us .Sometimes, there are travelers that disturb other guests. If you ever experience a noise issue when staying with us, please know that there is a helpful clerk on the desk 24 hours a day. We do request that all guests' are considerate of each other.
I appreciate your comments regarding your previous stays, and, the hospitality of our staff.
We will continue to strive towards providing everyone a 100% satisfying stay!
Thank you.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were apprehensive because of the negative reviews. In hindsight, it was all about the fridge and microwave. Who cares? We had a great stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was clean from one end to the other ... including our room. The beds were incredibly comfy too. We had a great breakfast in the morning where you can make your own waffles.

An added plus of this hotel is its proximity to the quaint downtown Boone area. While we had an awesome snowstorm and couldn't walk, we certainly could have. BTW ... The hotel is next to the Subaru dealership and is set back a little bit.

The price compared to other hotels in the area was much cheaper while providing everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We were in room 302, which was a great room. We were the last room down our hall (so we only had one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
All of us at the Sleep Inn, greatly appreciate your outstanding review about your pleasant stay with us!
Our entire team works diligently toward making each guest feel comfortable and welcome.
Thank you for noting our great location and pleasing rooms.
We invite you to stay with us again soon.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Almost didn't stay here b/c of the recent TA negative reviews (mostly re the micro and fridge issue). What a mistake that would have been. This is the best motor hotel I've stayed at in the last decade. Daily paper - Wall St. Journal and USA Today - fabulous. Mattress - super comfortable, the type you would buy for your home. Shower - GREAT water pressure - so different from all those hotels that cut the w/p to save on the water bill. Internet - nice and fast, 12/3 megs IIRC. I was surprised to find that this hotel was 6-7 years old, it appeared to be new construction.

Whenever I return to Boone, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIBJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Sleep Inn; we thank you for your review. Your positive experience is what all of us desire most of all.
Please know how grateful we are for having you here during the Holidays, and come back to visit us again soon!
Thank you again.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Never should have removed the fridge and microwave from the rooms, other than that the rooms a very nice for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not bad but fresh hot items would be better than micro rudys farm but overall was very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We agree that the fridge and microwaves should be available in our rooms. This decision was, unfortunately, out of our hands.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for recognizing our helpfulness and friendliness. We strive towards this each and every day.

We hope to see you back with us again!

Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I have always stayed at the sleep inn chain. This Boone NC location was clean and well staffed. A little confusing on the microwave and fridge issue as this room did not have one. Sign is hard to see so make sure you turn in beside the Subaru Car Dealership. Overall excellent stay and would suggest this property to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank deputy1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn as your hotel while you were in Boone. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your comments on your review.

The microwave and refrigerators are no longer available in our rooms, and all websites should be reflecting this change. I apologize for the confusion regarding this, and we are working towards bringing that amenity back to our hotel.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope you visit us again soon.

Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Property: Sleep Inn Boone
Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing