We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Last Minute Get-away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Last Minute Get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We decided to take a last minute trip to Boone so we booked this hotel as we usually do when visiting this particular area. It has always been a safe bet, and this trip held true to that as well. Nothing too fancy, very reasonable prices (especially on a home football game weekend), nice quiet hotel in a very good location. The check-in/out process was pretty painless and the staff is always very friendly. The room was nice and spacious – it was clean with the exception of a used washcloth hanging over the shower rail, but that was it. The continental breakfast is just that – a couple kinds of cold/hot cereal, juices, waffles, microwave sausage biscuits, danishes/muffins, toast and fruit. Not fancy, just enough to get in and out without buying breakfast somewhere. Overall a great stay and we will certainly be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoor328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear traveler,
Your review is greatly appreciated. On behalf of the entire team here at the Sleep Inn, we want to say "thank you", and invite you back again.
This is the excellence our staff strives for on a daily basis, and we are encouraged by your review.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    102
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
106
110
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I checked in after 8:00 pm and told the only 2 rooms were next to or across from the Ice and vending section this was my first disappointment. When I opened the door to the room there was no fridge in the room as it stated on the web site and I need this for medications that must be kept cold. This problem was solved be the night desk clerk who delivered one to us in a matter of minutes. On day 2 when we woke up both my wife and I had major headaches and stuffed noses as we looked around the room we saw dust on the base of the desk chair the base of the floor lamp and the top of the headboard as well as lint old Kleenex scraps on the floor. I spoke to the front desk and asked them to clean the room, however after working all day and getting back to my room at 9:00pm not only had anything been done the dirty wet washcloth were still in the shower and there were no cups or coffee in the room. I again spoke to the night clerk and I dusted the room with the dirty washcloths. Again on the 3rd day after working an 9 hour day we came back to a never cleaned floor the same dirty washcloths again spoke to the apologetic front desk clerk. If I had not paid in advance at this hotel months prior I would have left after the first night. As a long time choice hotel rewards member this is the worst property in the chain and I will never stay here again even though I am in this area 4 times a year for between 3 to 5 days a year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear traveler,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. In order to provide 100% quality satisfaction, we appreciate all comments, whether negative or positive.
Our staff continues to strive towards the 100% goal, and make necessary adjustments in each department in order to achieve this.
Please accept my apology for the issues you faced while staying with us. I can assure you an excellent stay should you decide to come back and give us another chance.
Please feel free to contact me anytime.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

When we checked into the hotel for a four night stay, I needed to plug in some of our electronics. I had to pull out the bedside night stand from the wall to access the outlet. It was obvious that no one had cleaned behind there in many months, with all the dust, candy wrappers and plastic beverage bottles. When we returned the next day from our outing, our towels were still on the floor where we had put them in the morning; the room had not been vacuumed, nor had the toilet been cleaned. The pillows on the bed were where we had left them. We were part of a large group, and we called the manager, who came quickly and seemed to care about our issues. She called the head housekeeper in, who came shortly. The young lady displayed an unpleasant attitude. I spoke with her briefly and pointed out that their work is the most visible to the guests, and the staff should be properly trained and have pride in their work. Our room was never vacuumed, nor were the bed linens ever changed. The bathroom was never cleaned after the first day. We were promised a night's refund, which was done, but not without some effort on our part. We will not be staying at this Sleep Inn again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
I apologize for the experience that you had during your stay with us. It is a rare occasion that rooms get missed by the housekeeping staff, however, mistakes due to human error, do sometimes occur.
We are continually working towards 100% satisfaction in our room condition, and appreciate even the bad comments, in order to obtain this goal.
I hope that in the future, you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a clean and cozy room.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the evening of September 27, 2013. We booked the room based upon availability and reviews. The lobby was comfortable and the staff friendly. The room was not clean. The blanket had numerous long hairs in it, the bathroom floor was not cleaned, and the toilet was not clean, nor had it been properly cleaned in a while as evidenced by the buildup under the rim, and streaks in the toilet bowl. The hair dryer sparked and made a horrible noise, we returned it to the front desk and were told another one would be put in our room. Finally, the beds were most uncomfortable. We paid over 170.00 for this room, not worth a fraction of that amount. One positive: carbon monoxide detectors.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the entire staff here, please accept my apologies for the problems you faced during your stay with us.
These are not typical occurrences, and we continue to make great improvements in every department.
I invite you to come back and give us a chance to show you how clean and comfortable your stay with us can truly be.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was chosen because of the good reviews and location for a group of 8 couples, for 4 nights. Our first impression at check in (late afternoon) was good and Daniel at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Upon entering our room, the bed wasn’t quite smooth and the pillows were thrown rather haphazardly…..ok, not the best bed making skills. Upon returning from dinner we noticed the toilet had a black ring and the shower was a little scummy. We had already unpacked and thought that these issues would be dealt with the next day. After spending the entire next day out of our room, we returned to find that it had not been made up, no clean towels, wet towels on the floor in the bathroom, not vacuumed and the black ring in the toilet remained. Turned out that ours was not the only room left this way. All 8 rooms had issues so we approached the manager who seemed genuinely concerned and came up to the rooms to inspect, blaming the housekeeping staff. The head housekeeper was called in at one point (with an attitude) and asked what we wanted done. Apparently, if guests are staying over more than one night it isn’t thought necessary to vacuum or make the bed. We had taken off the bedspread and piled it on the couch where it remained our entire stay. The explanation was that some people didn’t like it on the bed. Why not fold it at least? The black ring in the toilet was explained as normal but the manager agreed that yes, it could have been given a scrub. I wiped it with a tissue and it came off easily – not a hard water ring. I could go on with a list of other things that were not cleaned. After daily complaints we were all pretty fed up with the level of cleanliness and lack of basic housekeeping. The manager promised to comp us a night because of all the problems. To add insult to injury, on check-out no one’s bill had been adjusted and the clerk on duty either didn’t know how or didn’t have the authority to adjust them. We all demanded he call the manager but he thought it was too early to wake her (7:30am) and that she would probably be in later. That wasn’t good enough for us, so he called her, but guess what….her car broke down and she couldn’t get to the hotel until later. We left our phone numbers and were promised a phone call the next day (which never happened). We did get e-mails later in the day with a credit for one night’s stay. The rate went up while were there and we were compensated for one night at the lower rate – not surprised. It seemed to us that the manager didn’t want to deal with us in person.
We travel a lot and have choices when booking hotels, we will NOT be choosing a Sleep Inn again if this is any indication as to their level of service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r10th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
All of us at the Sleep Inn, greatly apologize for your inconveniences during your visit with us. Please know that these are not typical issues, and we have taken positive steps towards remedying the cause.
We encourage you to give us another chance on your next trip to Boone. In the future, if there is anything I can do personally to make your trip more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
268 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was hard to find because it's tucked away behind the LaQuinta on the top of a hill. They lowered our room price and also allowed us to park the motorcycles underneath their awning. Comfy and quiet, breakfast was typical (waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, etc). The room was good, no frig or microwave however.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your great comments. We appreciate your review and invite you back on your next trip to Boone.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We came to town a day early and most hotels were full. We stumbled on Sleep Inn. The Internet was out but the staff was working very hard to accommodate everyone. We waited a short period of time to be assigned a room, the staff was working off a manual system. Kudos to the staff, they assigned us a clean room in no time. They do need better signage, they share a parking lot with a competitor.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. The hotel staff appreciates your recognition of their efforts to accommodate a speedy check in, even without the internet!
We are looking forward to seeing you upon your next trip to Boone.

Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.0 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Property: Sleep Inn Boone
Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing