We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Boone
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
166
119
54
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
119
54
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quinta next doorfront deskroom was cleanwafflesoutdoor poolchoice hotelswould stay here againparking lotnice stayfridge and microwaveworked finehousekeeping staffwalk in showerwaffle makerfree breakfastspent two nightsvisiting boone
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 371 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The place was atrractive but I would have been happy to trade the ambiance for some quiet. The walls must be made of toothpicks and TP. There's a sign on the elevator that the AC provides "white noise." I thought it was strange to post that but I found out why. You could hear every toilet flush all night. Could hear the entire conversation of the people next door. Motorcycles running constantly. Definitely not worth $130 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hotel is nice and new but has many smoking rooms. Ventilation is poor and our non-smoking room plus the hallways and elevator were dreadfully smoky by 9 PM. The front desk claimed they could not move us to a clean area so we were pretty sick by morning. We were too tired to try and relocate by the time we realized the problem. At breakfast we heard two other families complaining about the same issue. Those families also had sick children from the smoke. Manager Brian Lindquist does not care about anything but your money, despite signs in the room guaranteeing satisfaction. We will NEVER stay at another Sleep Inn again!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, you will love this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwriterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed just one night after tubing on the New River with friends. Staff was friendly enough and check in was quick and easy.
The room was clean. Though quite small, having a fridge in the room was a plus. There was a small microwave too, but we did not use it.
The pillows on the bed were small, like a throw pillow. Seemed odd to me, but to my surprise they turned out to be quite comfy.
The complimentary breakfast was mediocre at best. If you are in to carb loading, you'll love it. Otherwise, plan on going on going somewhere else for breakfast. The dining area is small and everyone was bumping in to each other as the two most popular sections (coffee and waffle maker) were side by side. Poor planning there.... Luckily there so many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner nearby.
The location is great in Boone and only a short drive to Blowing Rock.
The price was about $40 cheaper than the surrounding hotels such as LaQuinta, Holiday Inn...but we spent about $15 to go to breakfast.
All in all, I would stay here again, but plan to go out to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCYank219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel overall was pretty average. The room was reasonably-sized, and the bathroom was actually pretty large. However, the shower was oddly-designed and slightly claustrophobic (I don't really know how to describe it other than to say it was odd - it was especially weird since they obviously had enough room to just go ahead and put in a standard tub/shower, but for whatever reason they didn't).

The room had a small sofa (which I didn't use), a desk (with faux-leather chair), a large cabinet thing (the TV, mini fridge and microwave were inside the cabinet), and a closet. The TV was on the old side (not high-def or anything) but seemed fine. However, they use satellite and the first night I was there they were having reception problems (the national channels came in ok but not any of the network/local stations).

The bed was fine, but was a bit on the firm side (for those with a preference).

The breakfast was pretty basic. Cereal, muffins, toast, etc. I think they did have a waffle maker too, but I'm not really into that.

The price was certainly good. The regular internet rate (for two weeknights in the summer) was less than $60 per night. Hard to beat that.

Room Tip: Rooms 225/227 and 325/327 are right next to the elevator, so they may be a little louder than others (hallway conversations)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmd2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Nice clean hotel with super friendly staff. Room was comfy and breakfast was better than many. Unfortunately, the comings and goings of other hotel guests in the late evening and early morning were extremely annoying. We could hear doors slamming, complete conversations, etc., primarily from the hallway outside our first floor room. Even my teenage son, who can sleep through thunderstorms, mentioned at breakfast that "the walls must have no sound insulation" because he heard so much noise in the morning...and we got up at 8.

One other disappointment: my son left a pair of shoes and his pillow in the room when we checked out (yes, he's a teen and I should've be the last one to leave rather than let him). It would've been nice if the cleaning staff had alerted the desk of these items when they found them (we checked out early) and the desk would've called us. We were in the area for the rest of the day and could've picked them up instead of discovering them missing back in Atlanta on our way home to Texas. With that many miles ahead of us, it didn't make sense to add another five hours to our trip.

Room Tip: Thin walls and lots of traffic at least on the first floor. Perhaps other floors are better or ask for a hall with few guests.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews