We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Motel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Booking a place to stay online, especially when it's in another country, is always a bit of a risk. But in the case of Hidden Valley Motel, a risk worth taking!
When you drive in you are immediately aware that this is a different sort of 'motel' - the flowers and the scarecrows were amazing!
Our room was spacious with lots of interesting touches - and we loved the bathroom decor! A pleasant surprise was the large number of towels provide - larger chain hotels could learn from them!
Hidden Valley Motel will be fondly remembered and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burnhamLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

I've stayed with Jim and Maxine at the Hidden Valley many times over the years. The rooms are always perfect as is their hospitality. I very highly recommend the Hidden Valley to everyone I know!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Old fashioned motel on the road up to the ski placed near Boone, NC. The room was clean and the decor is fun (such as family photos and a collection of old tins), but the carpet was old and the bathroom floor a little funky. But for $60 a night, including tax, it's hard to beat. And the garden out front is spectacular

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaileyC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Valley Motel. It was our first family vacation with our one year old daughter. The room was clean and well serviced during our stay. We had pleasant interactions with the owners both when we checked in and as we were exploring the garden. The location was perfect for us as we spent our time between Grandfather Mountain and Boone. We felt enough off the main roads to be a little more private, but we were close to everything we wanted to do on our trip. The cost is unbelieveable, and we were able to do much more with our vacation by not paying inflated hotel prices. Don't expect everything to be the latest and best but do expect it to be clean, working properfly and comfortable. If you're like us, we just want a clean, safe room to crash in after a day out, and Hidden Valley Motel matched our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allidunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Incredibly charming. Nice innkeepers. Rooms are large and the decor is cute country. We went to sit in the gazebo at night and had a nice time. This is my new favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlefootann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Inexpensive, clean, cozy, friendly owners, close to boone, and nicer to wake up in then your typical motel. The rooms look homey and inviting. Outside it is far enough out of town tobe peaceful. Just a much better place then say a holiday inn. No pool, just flowers all around the front. I love it here and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacaonod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I overnighted here during a blueridge parkway motorcycle trip and did not expect much other than a cheap place to flop for the night. I was pleasantly surprised, the room was extremely clean with a nice firm bed and Jim the owner was very gracious and welcoming. The room has all the basic amenities that could be expected for the price including free wireless internet. The rambler style building is also very conducive to motorcyclists as you can park right outside your door and dont have far to haul your gear. Although located on a highway, the road noise was not very noticable. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1 and was very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kziadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
5.6 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Motel

Address: 8725 NC Hwy 105 South, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boone
#1 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small mom and pop motel on Hwy 105 half way between Boone and Banner Elk. Enjoy birds, blooms and butterflies in our country garden. Convenient to area attractions. Near the ski slopes for winter fun. We hope you enjoy your visit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing