We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flunks the clean and everything works as it should test.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 4, 2013

All hotels in Boone are overpriced. What's worse is the quality of the accomodations. Simply stated, my room stank of old cigarette and cigar smoke. There was an area of mold in the bathroom shower. The shower walls were not clean. The wifi wasn't working. When I brought that to the attention of the front desk no action was taken to fix it. Boone is a college town. I'm sure they could find someone who knows what to do. In this case, the hotel's management is the problem. They simply don't care. If they did, these problems would not exist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is of our utmost concern. We have expressed your critique of our property and staff to our department heads and we are working diligently to resolve these issues. Thank You for taking the time to rate our property and we hope that your next lodging experience in Boone is a pleasant one.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 642 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and will be my last. The Hampton Inn is so much better which is where we usually stay. The room internet was not working and apparently was out for a while. Also, the a/c in the hotel was not working properly and the pool (which was a big joke) area was like being in a sauna! The pool looked murky and a was very uninviting. The breakfast was decent. TV service was sporadic for some reason. Picture kept going off and on.
Overall, would would not recommend unless you couldn't get a room in another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and NOT facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We appreciate your honest opinion of our hotel and we have discussed the concerns you have with our property. All of the staff here are working diligently to remedy these issues and we hope that you earnestly experience a better lodging experience the next time you visit Boone Nc.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place is not bad but has an order. The biggest thing that is not ok with this place is they promise in room internet and when I got there it was not working and had not been for some time according to the desk person. Of course I did not find this out until I struggled in my room for an hour trying to get it to work. Then when I went to the desk I am told sorry just use the lobby. I complained and was given a brush off answer by Jesse Cagle the front desk manager. He assured me his "team" was working on the problem yet it has been at least a week and a half since I was there. Watch out for this place if you need to use in room internet.

Room Tip: The spa tub rooms are affordable and worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arc4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

On behalf of staff here at the Country Inn and Suites here in Boone, I would like to personally apologize again for the inconvenience this has caused. Unfortunately the internet disconnection was completely out of our control at the time but nevertheless we appreciate your valuble feedback,
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here during a huge music festival in nearby town since our son is a student at App State. Have stayed here before and were very pleased so booked it again. This time quality of room and overall experience very disappointing. Among the letdowns were poor TV picture (extremely "snowy" on low channels) and eggs at breakfast wattery with powder-like residue. 2nd morning (Saturday) breakfast was very crowded and most choices were depleted when we arrived. Bath towels small and thin. Noticably different from our last experience in many ways. One or two differences would've gone unnoticed, but there were so many, it was quite noticable. Likely won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you expect a two-room suite (with door between living and bedroom areas) ask for it specifically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank carolsugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our property. Your unpleasant experience will be voiced to our team to insure that this will not occur again in the future. Thank You for taking to the time to rate our property, we value any and all feedback.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location when it first opened years ago. The pool was not even finished yet, not that it mattered to us. The point I want to make is at that time this hotel was new, clean and fresh. We stayed there again this past weekend and things have changed and not for the better. Little things but the little things indicate problems exist. The curtain over the window was hanging loose at one end and the curtain would not close probably. The luggage carts were too big and you had to fight to get them in the elevator. The pool seemed very "cloudy" and dirty. The clock own the wall at the pool did not work. Like I said, no big thing but the little unattended details indicate to me that the quality that was once there is not there today. I am in management and my boss told me that as a person in a management position sees something wrong and walks by it, without taking steps to have the problem fixed, just approved the problem. This hotel seems to have a walk around and not fix attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We've listened intentely and will do everything we can to ensure that an experience such as yours doesn't occur in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Took a group to Boone for wedding. Country Inn & Suites welcomed us and took care of us! Check in was easy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room! Free wifi connection that was easy to access. Lobby area enabled gathering for group before departure. Breakfast was good. Coffee selection was great - a BOLD flavor for those who prefer a stronger coffee. Since we were going to a wedding the hotel allowed us a late check out to get ready!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank You so much for taking the time to provide us the valuble feedback we need to provide our guets with the most comfortable experience possible. We hope to see you again when you visit Boone!
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I went up to Blowing Rock/Boone for a short vacation and stayed at this hotel last week for one night. The biggest plus of this hotel for us was the indoor pool and the free breakfast.

Our room was a standard sized hotel room, not a suite, but the room did include a microwave and small fridge. It's a no frill hotel, but it was clean, and not too far from things to do in Blowing Rock and Boone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and staff. We would also like to personally thank you for the courteous comments and criticism about our property. We have listened, and will do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a positive stay.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC

Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $79 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing