We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$61
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
298
201
86
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
201
86
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lot sideroom was cleanhot tubwafflesrocking chairsstay there againquiet at nightthe breakfast areanice breakfastnice stayfirst floorhot breakfastnice sizeblowing rockeach morningstaff was very friendly and helpfulcalled the front desk
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 649 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place is not bad but has an order. The biggest thing that is not ok with this place is they promise in room internet and when I got there it was not working and had not been for some time according to the desk person. Of course I did not find this out until I struggled in my room for an hour trying to get it to work. Then when I went to the desk I am told sorry just use the lobby. I complained and was given a brush off answer by Jesse Cagle the front desk manager. He assured me his "team" was working on the problem yet it has been at least a week and a half since I was there. Watch out for this place if you need to use in room internet.

Room Tip: The spa tub rooms are affordable and worth the extra.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arc4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

On behalf of staff here at the Country Inn and Suites here in Boone, I would like to personally apologize again for the inconvenience this has caused. Unfortunately the internet disconnection was completely out of our control at the time but nevertheless we appreciate your valuble feedback,
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here during a huge music festival in nearby town since our son is a student at App State. Have stayed here before and were very pleased so booked it again. This time quality of room and overall experience very disappointing. Among the letdowns were poor TV picture (extremely "snowy" on low channels) and eggs at breakfast wattery with powder-like residue. 2nd morning (Saturday) breakfast was very crowded and most choices were depleted when we arrived. Bath towels small and thin. Noticably different from our last experience in many ways. One or two differences would've gone unnoticed, but there were so many, it was quite noticable. Likely won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you expect a two-room suite (with door between living and bedroom areas) ask for it specifically. Just because you book a suite doesn't mean you'll be comfortable if you and your spouse are on different bedtimes/sleep patterns. Our suite was a "studio" suite which apparently means only one room but slightly larger than a "standard" hotel room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank carolsugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our property. Your unpleasant experience will be voiced to our team to insure that this will not occur again in the future. Thank You for taking to the time to rate our property, we value any and all feedback.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location when it first opened years ago. The pool was not even finished yet, not that it mattered to us. The point I want to make is at that time this hotel was new, clean and fresh. We stayed there again this past weekend and things have changed and not for the better. Little things but the little things indicate problems exist. The curtain over the window was hanging loose at one end and the curtain would not close probably. The luggage carts were too big and you had to fight to get them in the elevator. The pool seemed very "cloudy" and dirty. The clock own the wall at the pool did not work. Like I said, no big thing but the little unattended details indicate to me that the quality that was once there is not there today. I am in management and my boss told me that as a person in a management position sees something wrong and walks by it, without taking steps to have the problem fixed, just approved the problem. This hotel seems to have a walk around and not fix attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We've listened intentely and will do everything we can to ensure that an experience such as yours doesn't occur in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Took a group to Boone for wedding. Country Inn & Suites welcomed us and took care of us! Check in was easy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room! Free wifi connection that was easy to access. Lobby area enabled gathering for group before departure. Breakfast was good. Coffee selection was great - a BOLD flavor for those who prefer a stronger coffee. Since we were going to a wedding the hotel allowed us a late check out to get ready!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank You so much for taking the time to provide us the valuble feedback we need to provide our guets with the most comfortable experience possible. We hope to see you again when you visit Boone!
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I went up to Blowing Rock/Boone for a short vacation and stayed at this hotel last week for one night. The biggest plus of this hotel for us was the indoor pool and the free breakfast.

Our room was a standard sized hotel room, not a suite, but the room did include a microwave and small fridge. It's a no frill hotel, but it was clean, and not too far from things to do in Blowing Rock and Boone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and staff. We would also like to personally thank you for the courteous comments and criticism about our property. We have listened, and will do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a positive stay.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews