We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$61
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$116
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
298
201
86
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
201
86
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lot sideroom was cleanhot tubwafflesrocking chairsstay there againquiet at nightthe breakfast areanice breakfastnice stayfirst floorhot breakfastnice sizeblowing rockeach morningstaff was very friendly and helpfulcalled the front desk
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 649 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

the only thing negative was the jacuzzi was broken however they did accommodate us and gave us another room with a hot tub. the breakfast was amazing the best ive ever had at ANY hotel by far. i became a member and will always look for a country inn. the location was great right next to a movie theater and a supermarket. very clean room

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback for our hotel. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. I would like to let you know that we now have the jacuzzi in working order so you can enjoy this amenity on your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future.

thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed from Monday to Friday. Not too busy. Very comfortable bed and nicely appointed room for a good rate. When we needed to hook up to use Netflix, the TV was an older model and would not allow the connection. So they switched us to a different room with a newer TV. Very helpful staff. A very nice breakfast selection in a clean spacious area, with friendly staff. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our Country Inn and Suites during your recent visit to Boone NC. We are so excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get you into a room where you could watch movies on Netflix. We are also pleased to know that you took advantage of and enjoyed our free hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Boone.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The stay was great, there was 5 of us and we had plenty of room. The rooms were clean and very accommodating.
The breakfast was fantastic, I could not believe all the choices and the servers kept the food coming.
The dining room was a little small and we waited for a table but we didn’t wait long at all.
It was worth the wait. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Boone NC. We strive for all of our guests to feel welcome and satisfied with their stay with us. I am so excited to know that you and your family took advantage of our free hot breakfast. I will be sure to pass along the positive comments to our breakfast bar hosts. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Average hotel room with very noisy heater/ac. Public areas were disappointing - small lobby and pool area. Breakfast had a good assortment but the breakfast room only had about 7 or 8 tables. Most people had to wait around until a table opened up. There are better choices in the Boone area but the price was good. Will do if you're only looking for a bed and some breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. I understand your concern about the breakfast area being small. We value your feedback and are trying to come up with a solution to help reduce the wait for tables during the breakfast hours. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent the last couple of days in Boone, NC, to see the leaves on the mountain. Although we were a week or two early for the full changing, it was still a wonderful trip. We went to Grandfather Mountain and Blowing Rock and just did some sightseeing on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We really hated to leave.
We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Boone and were very happy with it. The room was nice, the bed comfortable and the hotel itself was quite good. Just as advertised! The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff was courteous and helpful.
We walked the sidewalks of Boone and enjoyed the little shops. Don't miss the Mast General Store and the old-tyme candy there!
Overall, it was a great trip, one that we will be taking again soon. I wholeheartedly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank quietmn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our Country Inn and Suites during your recent visit to Boone NC. We are so happy to know that you took advantage of our free hot breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Boone NC.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews