We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was ok”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Rock Hill
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Hotel was ok”
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We stayed at this Super Motel 8/16/07-8/19/07. When we arrived check -in was quick. The people that was at the check in desk was not very friendly. We had room 316 was was a standard double bed non-smoking room with a dorm size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock, table with two crairs, desk, desk chair, and the standard thingsw.. It was average. It was not the Mariott by no means. The bathroom had marble lloking counter tops and ceramic tile floor. the shower head was also nice because you could twist it to get the water to come out differents strengths and ways. There were a few stains on the walls in the room and on the carpet. Wehn we got there it was hot in there. We turned that air off and left. We came back and it was still hot in there and the a/c wwas blowing out warm air. We called the front desk and the manager said that maintance had slready left fot the day. I told here that she was going to do something because was not staying in a hot room. So she was up there within five minutes. She goes and kicks that a/c and turned around and said that we needed to hurry up and make a decision. Our options was 1. Move to a smoking room(the only room left) or stay there. We had adjoining rooms with our friends and we did not want to move from them. The air started working we she kicked it and we was not going to stay in a smoking room.

The pool was closed the first two days of our stay for "CLEANING". That was fine because we didn't really have to use it but stayed there in case we wanted o. When they did open it the pool was full of dirt and the concreate around it needed major cleaning so we never used it.

We never ate the contiental breakfast eith but looked to see what they had one morning. The have molk, juice, ceral, bagel, waffels, instant grits, instant oatmeal, and coffee. It did not have any fruit on it.

I will look for some where else to stay on my next visit hear but if I can't find nothing then I will stay here over some places I seen.

  • Liked — The location to everything
  • Disliked — The rude front desk people
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cbr_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    254
    216
    171
    111
See reviews for
473
198
68
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We chose this hotel because it was the lowest-priced of the chain hotels in the area. We thought it was worth the extra money over the off-brand hotels to ensure a good experience.

The good experience never really happened. We reserved a non-smoking room, but we were hit with the smell of stale smoke as soon as we walked into our room. There was an ashtray in the bathroom, and the only "No Smoking" sign in the room was a little removable placard (so, probably placed there for our benefit but not a regular fixture in the room!). Our room was at the end of a bank of non-smoking rooms, which were all marked as such on the door. Ours was not. We theorized that we were put in a smoking room because there weren't any non-smoking rooms left.

We were tired after a long day, and neither of us is allergic to smoke, so we didn't feel like getting switched around. If we had, we might have gotten a different room.

Overall, this hotel is just okay. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank magoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2007

I saw a lot of great reviews for this hotel when I was traveling to Boone, NC for business. Unfortunately, I cannot say that my experience matched the wonderful recommendations of previous travelers. When I arrived, it took several minutes for a room to be assigned to me, although I had made a reservation online directly through the hotel's website. The charges were also greater than those reflected on the website. When I asked about this, the front desk associate indicated that the website had the wrong sales tax figures.

My room was certainly nothing spectacular. This hotel was also pretty loud during my stay. I was not 100% confident about the cleanliness of my room. It was not a terrible experience, but did not meet my expectations based on the other rave reviews posted at this site.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, quality
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Heart0fDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner NC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2006

So i went here for a little get the Garner for a while, B/C we wanted to, and b/c it was fall the colores were so nice! it was the perfect time. The hotel really Surprise me. I though it wasnt going to be good, boy was i wrong! They night we got there they had coffee in the lobby and chocolate cookies too! The cookies were good too. They had an indoor pool; we didn’t go B/C I didn’t know. The place was very clean. The room had a Fridge it. They gave up extra pillows (I love pillows) that was nice. Bathroom was clean every day were there. Oh the counter tops were pretty too. Lover the color and it was big too. Bed was ok, but good other wise. The last day we were there the cleaning lady used to much room fresher, uggg. IT was strong. I had to open the window, while we went out to eat. That I think was the only bad thing. IT gave me a headache. My Love proposed to me on that trip, so I guess it’s a lucky hotel & IT was a PERFECT stay. I so will stay next time. Thinking about booking for my best friends baccalaureate party or even my one.
SO i hope this helps people if they want to stay here. DO IT DO IT!! SATY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewZealandbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2006

This hotel is one of the best of which I have stayed. It is comprably priced to the other hotles in the area. The rooms are exceptionally clean, and wireless internet is included at no extra cost. I would highly recommend this hotel to other people traveling in the Boone area.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing