We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feedback”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in the suite which was large. My suggestion is to put another bed in the bedroom. There is plenty of room and eliminate one of the couches which were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

I am happy you enjoyed our Suite, it's perfect for a family visiting in Boone. I appreciate your suggestions and will pass those along to our General Manager. Most people find the 1 king bedroom and 2 convertible couches in the livingroom the best arrangement. The full kitchen and all the extra room makes this suite the best lodging value in Boone. I hope we can host you again when you're in the High Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Boone NC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 945 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

No complaints! Nice clean rooms, everything worked, good condition.
Pool was a good size for a hotel pool, long enough to swim some laps.
Staff was helpful and friendly.....
Price is right also - we plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Yes, our pool is a great asset... good to hear that you enjoyed using it. Our staff will appreciate the good comment. They work hard to make sure your rooms are clean, everything functions, and your check in is efficient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean enough, but the bed was awful and the A/C was inefficient. Old, worn-out sofas in the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here in Boone. Please give us another opportunity to show you what a great hotel the Super 8 of Boone is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Enjoyed the Boone NC area until our check in time of 3pm, then the fun started. The gentleman at the front desk informed us that even though he saw our reservation he did not have a room for us. Super 8 was over booked and did not know if he could put us anywhere. After looking through the system, super 8 found where I had made my reservations. I was given a room with very little AC and a complimentary box fan. WOW!!!! The gentlemen was very nice and did put me in a room, but there were other members of my party without reservations and they walked right in and got a room. Let me add, this was booked thru tripadvisor not super 8, so look out when you book thru this site. Thanks super 8 for helping us at least have somewhere to stay during the 4th!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

I apologize for any confusion during your check in here at the Super 8 of Boone. I understand that there were some rooms not ready at our check in time. This wasn't a matter of not having your room or having lost your reservation, the housekeepers simply had not finished all the rooms. I am happy the gentleman at the front desk went to such lengths to accommodate your needs. The management expects each guest's needs be met and that our obligation to our guests fulfilled. I hope we will be able to host your next visit to the High Country. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: $60 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing