We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing and Overpriced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Roanoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were VERY DISAPPOINTED with our recent stay at your hotel. For the amount of money you charged ($129/night),we did not feel we received the value for that amount we spent. We realized it was a smoking room, none were available when we made the reservation.But the sheets did not fit the beds, light bulbs were out, the faucet in the sink was too short and water flowed over the vanity.The breakfast was marginal at best. One toaster to heat the waffles, was not working properly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us! Our breakfast is the standard free Superstart continental breakfast and I will let our staff know about our toaster! I will also let our maintenance staff know about the issues you mentioned! Thank you again and we hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    219
    191
    159
    108
See reviews for
417
171
62
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was clean, however 2 towels for 4 people, Called the front desk "sorry no more towels available". Same answer both nights, crazy!
One of the pillows was terrible, called front desk, "no pillows available".

Room Tip: 3rd Floor away from elevators is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Winston Salem
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a family get together. When we checked in we were advised our room was ready. When we stepped in the room the carpet was squishy wet. No air conditioner, We were given a box fan and advised it was the only one left. We were given one washrag per room and no towels. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool. The temp of the pool was 64 and our children were unable to swim .We will also be filing a complaint with our Wyndham Rewards Points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We recently received all new linen as of Monday and apologize for the temperature of our pool. We are working our hardest to fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your review again, and hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here one night and that was one night too many.
We stayed here because it was advertised as being .8 mile from Kidd Brewer Stadium where we were going to attend a concert. It was far from .8 mile unless you were walking through the woods. We went to check in at 1:00 and was told without even checking to see that a room was available that we could not check-in until 3:00.
We came back at 4:30 and their computer system was down. She was not even nice about it. One of the rudest customer service experiences that we had ever had. So she was finally able to get our room. She said our room number out loud so that other customers could hear it.
Got to our room and surely disappointed. There were dirt stains all over the carpet. The bathroom was terrible. We went to take a shower and the drain was clogged and then other things started coming back up from the drain while taking a shower. The bath mat was a cut up towel.

Needless to say we will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. First I would like to apologize for the issues you had with our front desk associate. That behavior is unacceptable. Check-in time is 3:00p.m and we apologize that you could not get into your room at 1:00pm. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing