We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Boone NC
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
220
289
234
180
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
289
234
180
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanstaff was very friendlywould stay againbagelscontinental breakfastapp statethe blue ridge parkwayblowing rocksuper8ncratesmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a family get together. When we checked in we were advised our room was ready. When we stepped in the room the carpet was squishy wet. No air conditioner, We were given a box fan and advised it was the only one left. We were given one washrag per room and no towels. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool. The temp of the pool was 64 and our children were unable to swim .We will also be filing a complaint with our Wyndham Rewards Points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We recently received all new linen as of Monday and apologize for the temperature of our pool. We are working our hardest to fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your review again, and hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here one night and that was one night too many.
We stayed here because it was advertised as being .8 mile from Kidd Brewer Stadium where we were going to attend a concert. It was far from .8 mile unless you were walking through the woods. We went to check in at 1:00 and was told without even checking to see that a room was available that we could not check-in until 3:00.
We came back at 4:30 and their computer system was down. She was not even nice about it. One of the rudest customer service experiences that we had ever had. So she was finally able to get our room. She said our room number out loud so that other customers could hear it.
Got to our room and surely disappointed. There were dirt stains all over the carpet. The bathroom was terrible. We went to take a shower and the drain was clogged and then other things started coming back up from the drain while taking a shower. The bath mat was a cut up towel.

Needless to say we will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. First I would like to apologize for the issues you had with our front desk associate. That behavior is unacceptable. Check-in time is 3:00p.m and we apologize that you could not get into your room at 1:00pm. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

very good motel but needs some upgrading like replacing the carpet or cleaning the stains and repairing the coverings on the chairs .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews