We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boone Stay”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 979 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I made my first mistake by not check out the reviews before booking. The rooms were ok. Wifi was available only if u stood on one leg in the right spot,with eyes crossed.
The pool was closed! STILL! The breakfast was coffee, a few pastries,apples and yogurt!
My main concern was the cleanliness of the room. Which was acceptable! Not great. We will be staying at another hotel when we return. By the way it wont be the best western in boone. Over the weekend a little boy was found dead and his mother in a coma. In that same room last month an elderly couple was found dead. Havent heard way!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denaharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are certainly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are aware of the issues that you raised in your comments and are in the process of implementing new procedures to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pros: Cheap, close to App State
Cons: Shoddy and run down, bad wifi. The pool was out of service, the public bathroom was out of service, the ice machine was out of service, one of the toasters was broken. The carpet was stained and debris was in the corners and by the foot of the bed. When we went to breakfast we thought they hadn't put it all out yet at first. But it turns out they only had a few things to offer for breakfast -- including lukewarm hot water for the oatmeal or hot chocolate packets. The wifi only got one or two bars on our laptop; iPads and phones were unable to access any wifi without going down to the lobby. Old fashioned square, SD type of TV.
On the other hand, we've been in third-world countries before, and it's a fair bit better than the budget hotels you find there, and there's indoor plumbing : )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had to write this review in order to save someone the disappointment my family and I had, while we stayed at Super 8 Boone. Our dates were 6/7 through 6/9. We didn't bother to switch hotels because we arrived late Friday night and it would have ruined our plans for the next day if we were to try and check into a new hotel. I understand you get what you pay for, but this hotel is far beyond low budget. I will say the staff was friendly, other than that this review is not going to be good. I knew things were bad when I saw a sign on the pool that said closed. I asked the clerk about the sign and he said the pool is closed because it's broken and they're waiting for a part. In addition to the closed pool, the ice machine in the lobby was also "out of order". As we made our way to our room on the third floor I noticed a crunch sound as we walked on the tiled floor, this is a sign that the floors had been mopped, but with dirty water. The room was your typical room, with the exception of the rusted shower curtain rod, humming shower head and box-spring mattress that was coming apart. Speaking of beds, these beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows offer no support. The hotel is extremely dated, dusty and dreary looking. The furniture in the lobby and hallways doesn't look clean and I wouldn't advise anyone to sit on any of it. Luckily for my family, I packed bleach and Clorox wipes and was able to wipe the room down. Oh, I forgot to mention I found an old Cheez-It cracker behind the dresser and an old piece of bread behind the nightstand, while looking for an outlet to charge my tablet. By the way, the internet wasn't working either. I called the service number provided in the room and was told a technician was on site working on the issue. Needless to say the issue was not resolved during our stay and I couldn't use my tablet. Finally, there's breakfast, I didn't expect too much for breakfast and my expectations were met. Danish, cereal, oatmeal, toast, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice and milk

I am not exaggerating on any of this. Please, if you want to have a good time in Boone and need a place to stay, pay the extra money for a decent hotel! I wish I had listened to the reviews I read.

Room Tip: Please pay attention to the reviews and if you have questions or concerns, call the hotel before han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boddiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: $59 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing