We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay. There were two problems that I noticed...”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    254
    216
    171
    111
See reviews for
472
198
68
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Knowing we were staying in a discount hotel, we didn't have expectations of grandeur, but there were a few things here that could have been improved.

The handset for the phone in our room didn't work. I was able to use the speakerphone to alert the front desk to the problem, but it was never addressed.

The "heated" pool, as others have noted, was too cold to swim in.

The leg to one of our beds was broken, causing the bed to teeter if someone sat on a corner. The sheets didn't fit properly so that my husband woke up both mornings with the fitted sheet pulled from the corner and wrapped around his legs. But the room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was adequate, I suppose, but light on selection - only apple juice (from a pitcher since the dispenser was apparently broken), only apples (no oranges or bananas, for example), two choices in cereal, etc.

As others have noted, there's a problem with water temperature consistency. The shower constantly traversed the spectrum from chilly to scalding.

All in all, it's acceptable for an inexpensive stay but not a place I'd wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvillegirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to respond on Trip Advisor! I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I have let our maintenance staff know about the issues you encountered. I am also sorry that your phone was never addressed, that is unacceptable. I am glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable, but again I do apologize for these concerns. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the High Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Toilet and shower were dirty. Room smelled like smoke. Staff was very nice and helped resolve the issues very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to hear that our staff could assist you with the issues you experienced in your room. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The bed was falling apart, the towels were stained, the washcloths were stained, the bath mat was frayed, the tub wouldn't drain, the water wouldn't maintain a consistent temperature, the non smoking room smelled like an ashtray, and the peephole was so cloudy you couldn't see one single thing. We paid over $100 for this room! Never again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate your response on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the matters you encountered during your visit with us. We will definitely address these issues with our staff. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Monroe
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had a somewhat decent stay at the super 8 hotel in boone. The rooms were clean and everything was enjoyable except for the front staff. The woman that sorted my room out was rude and unprofessional. We had a miscommunication and immmediately began to be rude. I had gotten rather aggrivated by that time and she had pointed out that i had gotten "mad about it". Regardless of a right or wrong situation i dont believe you are supposed to point out to the customer that he is getting aggrivated about the expierience. Other than the rude staff, i had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were comfortable and we weren't bothered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are very sorry to hear of the unpleasant experience you had with our staff. It is generally a common positive for us, and we assure you your experience did not meet our standards. Our staff has been notified of the incident and you can expect a more satisfactory stay with us in the future. Thank you for your concern, as well as your praise regarding our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Coffee pot didnt work, Garbage left in room from previous guest, breakfast minimal, rollaway left outside. staff didnt address the issues. Not enough parking I had to stuff my rental in a spot and could barely get out. Get new rollaway matresses, the ones you have are done. Someone needs to dust the mantel in the lobby because it hasnt been done in a while. The internet needs some help. The girl that checked us in was very nice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your concerns have been relayed to our staff, as well as your positive note of our front desk employee. We hope you will consider our hotel in your choice of accommodations on your next visit to the High Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We got to the hotel late evening and were greeted by a nice young lady, and we asked for a rollaway bed. She said it would be delivered however we left to eat and run some errands and come back 3 hrs later to it sitting in the hallway instead of in the room. We tried to get on the internet with no luck being told that it was too windy (What). The next morning we go to make tea in the room and the coffee pot was too small for the maker and it made a mess everywhere, which we left for the housekeeper and never got touched. when she came to clean. that evening when we came back we notice that there was a headband behind the bed along with some other garbage and the room wasnt cleaned properly. We go to take a shower and all three of us lost hot water intantly several times throughout the shower having to turn off then on the water again. Then I am 6'2" and the ceiling in the bathroom is a little lower than normal (no problem) but the ceiling tile track was falling (good thing I saw it), so I fixed it but that could be dangerous for someone my hieght. A nice place but the little things need to be worked on. Like the Mantle in the lobby needs to be dusted badly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PNPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate your response on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay at the Super 8. I can ensure you that I have notified our maintenance and housekeeping staff about these conditions you described in your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing