We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Hotel in Boone, NC”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super 8 Hotel in Boone, NC”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

When I thought Super 8, in my mind it was a dump motel. I do not stay in motels anymore so when I passed the Super 8 Hotel in Boone, NC I was very surpirsed. I looked a some other reviews and decided to give it a try on Parent's week-end last September. We have a child at Appalachain State University. We were very pleased and will definately stay there again.
The lady who put out the food for the continential breakfast was very nice and made sure there was plently of everything. Our maid did not bang on the door at 6AM wanting to know if we were leaving soon. We had been out a little late the last night and wanted to sleep in a little and even though we forgot to put out a sign, they did not disturb us early. The beds,
while not as comfortable as home, were good for a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david b, General Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you, thank you for your positive comments! We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    243
    210
    170
    109
See reviews for
454
193
66
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We came on a trip to see the fall colors in the mountains/Blue Ridge Parkway nearby. Our non-smoking king bedded room had a sleeper sofa in the room too. Included BASIC breakfast and wi-fi were good. Room had small microwave and small fridge. Room was clean, but one light bulb was burned out and the tub faucet had a constant drip. I reported drip for repair as we checked out. Turns out all the king bedded rooms are on the side of the hotel right by the busy road, so we had to have the heating/air system run all night to mask the noise even though we were on the 4th floor. We were able to sleep fine once the air system was turned on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DriveMeCrazyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We booked a room here over two weeks ahead of arrival. Called to confirm our reservations twice, including the day before arrival. We were told all was confirmed. Upon check-in, we were advised that our confirmed King-size bed, Smoking room had been changed the night before to two Queen beds, Non-Smoking room and nothing else was available. Very upset and unhappy about the casual, non-caring attitude of the check-in staff. Although it was early afternoon when we checked in, they said they could not reach a manager. BEWARE!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHESTER76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed overnight in this hotel during a car trip we took down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel is located on the way out of town but convenient enough to restaurants and shopping. Check in was smooth. Parking is convenient. By far this is the best Super 8 I have ever seen. The hotel is up to date, free popcorn, free breakfast, and absolutely friendly, personable staff.

The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The rooms are sizeable, clean, and quite tidy. After check-out I realized that I had left my camera charger and battery in an outlet in the room. I called and the sweetest desk clerk, Erin, had my items retrieved and mailed to my home. Yay!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Boone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were traveling with family and we very pleased with our rooms. Only got coffee at the continental breakfast but there were lots of people using the facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Children took advantage of the indoor pool. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry24541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was my second stay at the Boone Super 8. Both times I was travelling by motorcycle and I felt secure with the motorcycle parked out there.

For those who have limited mobility, this hotel feature a nice size elevator, making it easy to go up or down the levels. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, WIFI excellent, good coffee maker in the room, very clean and comfortable bathroom and service was great. There is even an indoor pool for those who like to play in the water.

The only negative is that there are few good restaurants near the hotel location. There is Murphy's Restaurant and Pub 2 minutes away but you have to go farther away if the pub thing is not your ideal.

Other than the nearby restaurants choice, this is everything a Super 8 should be!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

It was too expensive for what you got. The room was older and a little smelly. I was itchy and kept looking for the fleas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing