We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, even in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Ranked #7 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I always try to stay at non-chains while traveling for work, and Crestwood was an excellent decision event though it was 18 minutes from Boone. It was snowing and many may have been intimidated by the curvy non-guardrailed roads to the top of the mountain but the payoff in mountain views was well worth it!

The staff was super friendly, the rooms well-appointed with fat towels and good heat. I had the whole spa area to myself (mid-week, winter conditions), and I worked out in the gym that overlooks the and a wall of windows showcasing the mountains.

I wish I'd known that the gourmet restaurant was on winter hours and was only open during the weekend. Fortunately the folks at BooneTakeOut.com were willing to brave the weather and deliver a great meal.

I will go back here again, in any kind of weather!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main Inn when weather is cold/snowy. Best views and multiple fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed Crestwood and the Blowing Rock area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

we have stayed at the Crestwood many times. it has always been a very relaxing stay. the staff is very helpful and attentive. it is one of the few places that after staying for a few days we usually hate to leave and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive note. We are so pleased that you continue to choose Crestwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here w/our two children and have no complaints!! The staff was very helpful and even contacted us on our way in, just to check on us, more than once, to make sure we were traveling safe during the snow warnings! I am a total germ-a-phobe and I felt completely at home at this resort! The pool and steam room/sauna were very clean and I even had a woderful hot stone massage at their very up scale spa! It was also nice to wake up every morning to a continental breakfast at no charge.. The resort overall was a very comfortable and charming place w/amazing views in a location that is located minutes from sugar mountain and Moses Cone park where the kids went tubing. We will definitely stay at the Crestwood on our next visit to North Carolina!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germaphobe33417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is just charming on every level!!! Gorgeous scenery, beautiful views, fireplaces all over. Staff was fantastic, very clean, very romantic. We plan to return for sure. It was a get away night for my husband and I and it sure didn't disappoint, it was a Groupon and we were so happy we got it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mindy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The smell of our room was awful. It smelled like mildew or sewage. When I told them about it they sprayed febreeze (couldn't tell) and then said it was because the room was close to the ground. I was on the second floor and that made no sense. The view was beautiful and so was the room but when you can't stand the smell of your room that doesn't matter. I hate that we were compensated or the problem was treated with any importance. I wish I was warned about it so I wouldn't have stayed there. I know the smell was in the whole hallway and all the rooms connecting to it which are rooms 4, 5, and 6. The ones below us might smell the same way too. Staff was nice enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keeckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I have taken measures to improve the issue today and made front desk, housekeeping and maintenance aware to prevent this issue in the future. I regret that your experience was not up to our standards and I apologize that we didn't better address the issue at the time of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 3/8 and 3/9 at the inn to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary and I felt like the inn was not prepared for winter/and/or early spring visitors. We used the special buy 1 night and get 1 night free for March. Our room smelled very musty like a basement, we were on the first floor. The dining room was not open for lunch and the closest restaurant was a 20 minute drive on a very curvy road. The swimming pool was ice cold. I was expecting an indoor pool in the
mountains to be heated. Maybe it would be okay in the summertime, but the winter-no. Our meal was excellent at The Table, and the staff was helpful. The walls and ceilings were so thin, you could hear conversations. Very different than we had expected.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor, our ground level was a view of a pinebark mulch and it had a basement smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank livewire1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I have relayed your sentiment to our management team so that we may better communicate to our guests what we offer. I have tried to address your concerns below:

It is true that not all of our rooms have mountain views and I apologize if that was not made clear upon booking.
We have taken measures to eliminate smell in the lower area.
We are 11 minutes away from the closest town, Blowing Rock, and in the future we will begin offering more dining options on site.
I've had maintenance turn the heat up on the pool.

If you were to stay with us again, it would be a privilege to try to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is in one of the most beautiful mountain settings. Nice and cozy. Friendly staff and excellent service. If you want to get away from all the commercialism, this is the place to go. Not far off the Blue Ridge Parway. Resturant, bar and spa. Has everything you want to have a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Our room as beautiful with a fireplace. If anything to change would be to upgrade the televisions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in the High Country. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
4.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range: $88 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing