We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost reservation - Management saved the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Ranked #7 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Resort is not 5 star- location is 6 star- gorgeous setting - set among trees and Blue Ridge between Blowing Rock and Boone - perfect! Views are to die for! Part of the Resort is original home - wonderful and rustically preserved - huge fireplaces - great charm - other part was more recently built. Newer part has a charm but needs more neutral paint, noise-less blinds in rooms - LOL and larger tv - couldn't see it over footboard! But- once the Management saved the day with our lost reservation, and went over and beyond making it right, our stay was wonderful.....Continental breakfast was great- waffles, eggs, sausage, etc....The TABLE food was spectacular, Bar area was fun and a great place to hang out.
Room was spacious, shared balcony which is odd but whatever and the view was AWESOME!!!
WILL WE BE BACK- HOPE SO
Tip-stay on the third floor if you are in the main hotel- people above sound like they are coming through the floor!

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor for noise reduction Get a room with a view - opt for that over a fireplace
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. All of your input is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I recently had a delicious dinner at the Table at Crestwood, followed by drinks at the bar and a good night's sleep in one of the King bedrooms. The chef at Table creates wonderful dishes using seasonal local ingredients. We especially enjoyed the tenderloin bruschetta appetizer and fried green tomatoes with crab meat. The bartender skillfully poured classic cocktails made of North Carolina liquors, which you can enjoy in one of several cozy rooms complete with sweeping high country views and fireplaces.

Our room was furnished with antiques, a fireplace, and a refrigerator. I can imagine this being a lovely place to have a wedding. To top things off, there’s a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. My husband and I commented that it wasn’t a continental breakfast per se—more like, a full breakfast buffet (grits, eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles, cereal, etc.). Can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Inn has the right stuff but the execution is off. This place could be awesome with some serious tweaking and money and lots of paint.

Inspired: Hanna in Guest Services - without her I would have gone down the road

Pro: location, great view, WIFI in main lodge, beds

Con: cabin was beat up, no hangars, sewer smell, air fresheners to mask ?, breakfast,

Found: via Bidding For Good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice breakfast room in a beautiful mountain setting. Lovely stone fireplaces in common areas and in our room. Room was quite large, and our balcony was huge! Nice spa services. The furniture was a bit dated and the fall leaves needed some raking.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hank1USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got married here in November of 2007 and are getting ready to celebrate our 5 year anniversary at Crestwood this weekend. I have nothing but great memories and would recommend this for the stay and wedding venue to anyone. We also had our food catered though Credtwood as well and it was top notch. This time of year is the best for scenery, our photos turned out amazing because of the fall colors! Thank you Crestwood for giving me lifelong memories I will cherish forever!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had heard about Crestwood from a couple friends, and after having our first baby and a crazy first three months, we decided a "mommy-daddy get away" was needed. We gave crestwood a try, and it didnt disappoint. The Inn and grounds were beautiful! I would honestly just go back for the view during my morning coffee! We were most excited that it was located close enough to fun things to do like zip lining and caving, but on the night that we wanted to just sit and have a drink we didnt have to leave the property. Everything was so peacful. Honestly, the easiest vacation we've ever had. Definately going to re-visit next year.

- hamlins

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Too bad for this restaurant AND THEIR MANAGEMENT, for a poorly orchestrated and poorly timed and cooked meal. WITH RESERVATIONS, we waited for over TWO hours for our meal. Because we had a party of 12, they thought they could stick us in a back corner and forget about us. One couple, that ordered their chicken pot pie, were told they were out of crust and were served the entree with any crust. They were out of snapper for another couple and that couple was served bass [cold]. Salads were "forgotten" and were served late. They continually "ran out" of what we ordered including our "free" desserts since our service and food were so bad and cold. Our poor service person, frustrated himself, finally brought all desserts left and set them on our table. When complaints were finally expressed to the manager, he threw his arms in the air and walked out. THIS IS NOT AN INEXPENSIVE PLACE. We were told that they had reservations and service for 58 but had allowed over 200 [yes!!! [200!] people in that night. With a reservation, we were put on the back burner. They still made their 20% gratuity since our party [WITH RESERVATIONS] was more than 6. Our food was underwhelming. -- The view is lovely but forget the rest of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank TheLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
3.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
3.4 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range: $134 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing