We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Hungry & Ready to Eat!”

Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pembroke
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Come Hungry & Ready to Eat!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Family style restaurant. We had breakfast there. Fast and friendly. Everything you could want for a country breakfast. Once you empty a bowl, they will bring you more. Tip: There is a $1 off per person coupon in the local Travel brochure in front of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    262
    123
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshville NC
2 reviews
“The best place in town to eat.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

You just have to eat here, its the best. They serve country style eating and you do not go away hungry or wishing they had something else. The biscuits are great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“If you leave hungry, it's your own fault!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was recommended to us while we were vacationing in Boone by someone who had been there previously. I can't tell you how much our family loved this place. Our children are 3 and about to be 2, so they ate free here. When they first start bringing out the food, you can barely even see the table, and there's so much to choose from! Everything was delicious and the server was so nice and helpful. This is one of the places that makes us want to go back to Boone in the near future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow! No trip to Boone is complete until you try this place!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amazing! One of The Best Family Style restaurants I have EVER enjoyed. From the welcome and greeting, through the service, the absolutely delicious food, to the warm and friendly good byes, you WANT to try the Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant. From Salad to Dessert, I could not stop eating. We are talking biscuits that melt in your mouth, and fried chicken that'll make you wanna slap your Mama! Must Stop Here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DVBerwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We live only 30 minutes away from Boone, we occasionally make the drive up the mountain to eat their breakfast. I love going there. You certainly don not leave hungry and the prices are good for the amount of food you get. If you visit the area, this is a place you simply MUST eat at.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyMcLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing